Occupy Madison!

superman22x

Golden Master
Few Pictures I took while in Madison for Freak Fest. The Occupy protestors were around too.

100_0492.jpg

100_0503.jpg

100_0498.jpg

100_0494.jpg

100_0501.jpg

100_0509.jpg

100_0508.jpg

314451_302553879756785_100000065276168_1275793_368978782_n.jpg

It was a good time. I talked to some 9/11 conspirator as well:
"Have you ever looked into the truth about the twin towers?" -conspiracy man
"Yes, and as an engineer, I have to say, buildings are often times not designed to withstand the impact of a 747 and thousands of gallons of jet fuel exploding instantly." - Me
"But why would the building fall straight down?" - Conspiracy man
"Well, gravity acts downwards... If it fell up, would you believe it was terrorists?" - Me
"..." - HIM.

Hah, I like the bit at the end. Every single conspiracy theory has been a thousand times refuted, but they still choose to believe it. I see you're not taking the Occupy stuff to seriously then? :p

9/11. They think thermite was used because there's no det cord or naything, but the thermite residue found was probably the aircraft chassis melting with the steel girders in the intense heat of the aviation fuel fire. Plus, the buildings didn't fall down that cleanly, I mean; you only have to watch the footage of the streets below to see that they fell on just about everything else. And it would have taken days of being undetected in the towers to set up enough demolition equipment to bring down those buildings, who wouldn't notice several teams of engineers wiring explosive to the building's supporting beams (most of which were inaccessible due to being incased in concrete.)