Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-02-2007, 05:17 AM   #31
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
Another reason i wont go back to them.Im sick of the constant junkmail they send me aswell trying to get me back. Its never gonna happen, when they treat their customers like sh*t.
I only get their mag, containing a "personal" letter, addressed to me, saying "Dear Mr Cole, why don't you sign up for......", utter crap, I don't even take it out of the wrapper, straight in the bin mate!!
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 05:30 AM   #32
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
Glasseye has virgin i think. He is just telling you what he told them, so he could get his box replaced. Its definately a good point. I would give it a go Maurice.
Nah, won't have any truck with 'em, I'd rather go without!!
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 05:41 AM   #33
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

I have sky TV so no worrys for me! (not that I watch Tv anyway lol) Though like I said before I have NTL Broadband and it is being a right pain lately D/C all the time and what not.

You have Sky, but you don't watch TV??

Brookfield
Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 05:43 AM   #34
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

weird... I was reading the digispy forums, apparantly sky have been running adverts over the past week saying that virgim media will be loosing sky channels, (before negotiations were over).

I didn't see any of those adverts, and I didn't even know that sky had gone until I read it on the internet.

I barely ever watch Sky 1 anyway, I'll normally turn it on when I get in from work, only to find that they are playing a simpsons episode from 1990 or something that I've seen hundreds of times before.
so I generally just change the channel...

in fact I'd go as far as to say the only thing I actually sit down to watch on sky is lost, and I'd actually prefer to watch that on DVD since I don't have to watch the adverts.

I pretty much only watch music/comedy channels anyway, (oh, and the discovery channel, cause I love mythbusters, how it's made, Ray mears extreme survival and American Chopper.

I can live without sky... now when does all this money saving stuff start, I heard that the cost was about half the price of what it was?
__________________
I didn’t fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarian…
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 05:53 AM   #35
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

Quote:
Originally Posted by root
only to find that they are playing a simpsons episode from 1990 or something that I've seen hundreds of times before.
so I generally just change the channel...

You're exactly right, I've found that just heaps of old simpsons on!
Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 05:58 AM   #36
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

Quote:
Originally Posted by root
weird... I was reading the digispy forums, apparantly sky have been running adverts over the past week saying that virgin media will be losing sky channels, (before negotiations were over).
Typical Sky ploy, Murdoch doesn't change, he was the same when had his newspaper "empire"
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 06:37 AM   #37
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,006
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

well. I can't say that actually happened, I didn't see any. perhaps someone can confirm?

like I said, I only watch sky for lost,
and even then I was getting bored of it. but I was feeling like I'd already devoted literally days of my life trying to not miss an episode. so I may as well keep going.
only to have now missed two whilst i was on holiday. so now I don't even watch it anymore anyway, (or wouldn't if I could at least).

like I said, I'll wait for the DVDs, and I'm fairly certain that the season 3 dvds will be out soon, probably by july, I'll watch them then, and by the time the fourth season, (if there is one) comes out, I suspect that it'll be back on terrestrial TV anyway.

EDIT; Speaking only about Sky already installed with their digibox, & paying a regular monthly fee, we are safe Daniel.

Maurice
__________________
I didn’t fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarian…
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007, 02:42 PM   #38
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: NTL/Virgin to lose Sky One

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
Glasseye has virgin i think. He is just telling you what he told them, so he could get his box replaced. Its definately a good point. I would give it a go Maurice.
Yep thats it....

And on a sidenote Maurice why are you adding your comments to other peoples posts?

Its confusing as hell!!!
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0