Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2008, 07:37 PM   #1
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Not to useful but can be

you can drag and drop a http link and drag it on address bar or on the tab bar in firefox/chrome


lol
__________________

__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 07:45 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

ok
__________________

__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 07:47 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
CrackerJacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 987
Send a message via Skype™ to CrackerJacker
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

SWEET, I didn't know that. You can't do it with IE, But Chrome you can do it with.
__________________
USAF KC-135R Crew Chief
i7 2770 @ 3.4ghz, Geforce GTX 560 ti, 8GB DDR3 1600, SSD 120gb, cup holder
I would imagine if you could understand Morse Code, a tap dancer would drive you crazy
CrackerJacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 07:51 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

if I need to click a link and send it to another tab, I just hold Ctrl and click the link and it sends that link into a new tab.
__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 07:54 PM   #5
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

did you just figure that out lol.

Posted abit later on.

Anyhow, I lean back from time to time and can get lazy leaning back up to press buttons but it helps.
EDIT!!!

YOU CAN DRAG IT ONTO A TAB AND IT WILL CREATE IT.
LOL COMPUTER, BEAT THAT

Joking lol
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 08:15 PM   #6
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

You could drag and drop links like that on older versions of Firefox. I can do it on version 3.03.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 08:25 PM   #7
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

cool lol didn't recall a version as I have the latest and it works.
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 08:57 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

Open two tabs and open google on one tab. Go to the other tab and drag the tab that has google open already and it makes a duplicate page.

But the dragging is cool. I wouldn't use it because I just right click a link and click open in new tab. T_T
__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 09:37 PM   #9
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

needwowow thnx.

I also right click but now I'm going to get use to this as it's fast for me, also it's useful when I watch football as theirs lots of streaming links and only a few work so I open like 7 at once until I get a good stream on footy.
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2008, 10:01 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Not to useful but can be

When I'm using my desktop I just use the middle (click wheel button) which opens links in a new tab by default. And on the laptop, I have the bottom corner enabled so when I tap it, it opens links in a new tab haha. Beat that :P

EDIT: Not so useful for unhyperlinked links :P
__________________

Mattyl110792 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0