Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2008, 07:38 PM   #31
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
^ Well im already getting payed They have already me to do heaps of chores around the house,and im unsure of wether or not that is true about the PAL 60gb PS3.

Im Probably gonna get a few Ps3 Games...
Even if it is true, it doesn't really matter. It's still a PS3 and if something does happen you have the warranty anyway.
__________________

StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 08:25 PM   #32
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

Yeah - Although becuase the stopped making that model,wouldnt they just swap it for the new 60gb?
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 08:33 PM   #33
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neodude112320 View Post
Yeah - Although becuase the stopped making that model,wouldnt they just swap it for the new 60gb?
I don't really know, haven't looked into it much, but it could be a rumor, who knows. There is no new 60gb PS3, but soon there bill be I think it's the 160gb (or is that already out?)
StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2008, 11:28 PM   #34
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

they most likely wont give you the same model.
I think it goes like computer parts, they just give you the closest refurbished one.
I barely known any story where people received a new system when they used their manufacturer warranty.
They might just get an refurbished PS3 and put the same HDD in your current one into the other one, unless the fault was the HDD.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 03:44 AM   #35
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

Personally I wouldn't sell it, even if I didn't play it much.

It's the 60gb model, it physically contains the PS1 and PS2 hardware, giving it amazing backwards compatibility, along with 4 USB ports and the card readers.

I'm about to get a PS3 here real soon, but I really hate the idea of getting a gimped one that can't even play PS2 games...
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 03:51 AM   #36
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner View Post
Personally I wouldn't sell it, even if I didn't play it much.

It's the 60gb model, it physically contains the PS1 and PS2 hardware, giving it amazing backwards compatibility, along with 4 USB ports and the card readers.

I'm about to get a PS3 here real soon, but I really hate the idea of getting a gimped one that can't even play PS2 games...
If you want but can't get the 60gb PS3 then just get a cheaper 40gb which just has a smaller hdd and cannot place PS2 games. Keep your PS2 and play PS2 games on that, and later on you can upgrade your 40gb hdd to a 320gb hdd for under $100 depending on where you live.
StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2008, 04:49 AM   #37
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Not Teh PS3!

Well - I Bought a game (Ferrari Pirelli Challenge) and every body is playing it again,so i dont know what happening from here LOL.

Sorry,I Was wrong about the model,there is no newer 60gb but a newer 80gb.
__________________

__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0