Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2006, 02:46 PM   #21
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

I pay 35.00 for 3.0mb and 756 upload..


But I only get aroudn 290kb down and 60 up...
__________________

__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 03:14 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

My ip is awsome! www.ptd.net (cable internet)
3mbps, download as much as you want per month!!
__________________

^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 03:16 PM   #23
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

I never had a problem with Netzero dial up and I was running P2P for the longest time. Try AT&T/SBC DSL. I hear they're $12.99 a month for a whole year if you sign up online.

Otherwise, cable internet screams.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 03:41 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

First, we can only get wireless! There are no cable lines, fiber, or dsl up here. Which really sucks. But anyways...

He called us back.. and its because (hes running dual 3.6ghz pent 4) his servers couldnt handle a Guild Wars update.. And its all like we made it slow, and because GW creates a p2p connection, when we leave a server for a mission, his servers didnt like that last night. Ive bee playing this game sense like september.. and not a problem, and then all of a sudden last night this happens?! Nuh uh.. its like he just wants to piss us off. Although the internet was being really slow. Hmm.. Not sure exactly.. But i dont think it was my game, even if it was me.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 05:39 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Me and my friends were looking at that netzero dialup software they give you for the ten hours a month thing. Well This was back when i didnt know much about programming and he started changing it around a bit.

The program itself sends the thing saying that you went over your 10 hours, and if you try using that built in windows thing to dial in it gets told to open up by the server.

So he changes the code that says if youve been over 10 hours, disconnect to if youve been over ten hours, stay connected, or else stay connected lol so it wouldnt disconnect you. then he got rid of all the junk that has to stay docked on your screen except for like this one 4x1 pixel line on the very bottom of the screen so he basically got free dialup internet and they never caught on. hes been passing copies of his version of the program to everyone he knows lol its funny if he gets busted im gonna laugh and laugh and laugh
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 05:58 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Mines ace, NTL broadband, never crashes, always the same speed.
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 07:53 PM   #27
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

I wish there were no caps here, Its like 100 bucks for 10 Gb Cap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! + about 5 cents per MB you go over
__________________

__________________
Just A Guy With A Voice In His Head...
Charchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0