Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2010, 03:42 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
Fanatic4Christ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,351
Default Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

http://tech.yahoo.com/blogs/patterson/65870
__________________

__________________
Jesus died for me and you.
AMD Athlon II 250 3.6ghz | ASRock N68C-S | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 3850 PCI-E 512MB | SteelSeries Siberia USB Soundcard | Western Digital 250GB | LOGISYS 575watt PSU | Crucial 2GB ram DDR3
Fanatic4Christ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 03:52 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Yeah, there is a problem with the clocks, and some games won't play offline either; for example, Heavy Rain apparently.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 04:24 PM   #3
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Isn't it also that non-slim owners can't go online? (didn't read the link BTW)

Good thing I have a slim, even though I have owned a PS3 for about 4 days, it's still unopened. I don't know when I should open it, I got it because it was selling out and didn't want to play the wild goose chase in about a week. (FFXIII )

EDIT - People said it's back on.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 08:36 PM   #4
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Our 60GB PS3 can't go online still.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 08:40 PM   #5
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Neither can my 60gb
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 10:27 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
SPuNKYbd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 236
Send a message via AIM to SPuNKYbd Send a message via MSN to SPuNKYbd Send a message via Yahoo to SPuNKYbd Send a message via Skype™ to SPuNKYbd
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Im scared, im not going online til its confirmed to go online, seeing how sony said "dont get on your ps3"
SPuNKYbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 12:04 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

The bug fixed itself at 7pm today. You shouldn't have any problems getting back online now.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 10:35 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ߧ∩H♠H䎀 View Post
The bug fixed itself at 7pm today. You shouldn't have any problems getting back online now.
Yep, I just tried it and I got online just fine. I have a 60gb so it's not a problem with the hardware or the date switch affecting older models....lol
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 11:38 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
eslfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,604
Send a message via AIM to eslfish Send a message via MSN to eslfish Send a message via Yahoo to eslfish
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

I'd never think PS3's would have problems like that!
__________________
XFIRE: Lindmando STEAM: Lindmando
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
4094MB RAM 500 GB HD ATI Radeon HD 5850 8800 GT
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate
eslfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 11:44 AM   #10
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Non "Slim" PS3? Don't go online!!!!

Every technology will have a problem eventually.
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0