Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-19-2007, 08:10 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default New Winamp

Has anyone tried the new Winamp yet?

I've been using Winamp for my music for ages, but the new versions even better.

I prefer the look with the Bento one that comes with it, and I also like the fact the song displays on the bottom right hand side of the screen and fades out when you have the player docked.

Some nice touches.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:12 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: New Winamp

I've been meaning to download Winamp for a long time now but for some reason I haven't gotten around to it. With news of a new version I'll definitely try it out. I'm sick of iTunes.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:12 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: New Winamp

i want a winamp toolbar just like for wmp. then ill make the switch. ive seen a plugin but its just not the same
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:18 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: New Winamp

I too have been a Winamp user for some years, and this new version just adds the icing on the cake. It has some great new features and I can't get enough of the Bento skin...everything just works. 10/10

As for the Winamp toolbar, the new version (10 anniversary version) comes with a toolbar for IE, although it is pretty plain and could be better, at least there is one.

Matt
Mattyl110792 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:18 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: New Winamp

Toolbar, how do you mean? You can have it docked for example, so that it scrolls down when you move the mouse to the top of the screen, or even on the side, etc, and then goes when you move it away.

I'm at the moment sorting out smart media lists, so all my music is accessible with folders, with images for each, as its tiring me out having to always open them manually

Theres just something about the new one I like
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:20 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: New Winamp

i mean a toolbar that goes in the taskbar
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:22 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: New Winamp

Ah right
I had problems with that toolbar in Windows Player 10 at least, with it sometimes not appearing
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 08:22 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: New Winamp

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_se View Post
i mean a toolbar that goes in the taskbar
Ahh, sorry wrong toolbar lol...To be honest I think the docked/scroll thing that winamp has is better than the toolbar.

Matt
Mattyl110792 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 09:05 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: New Winamp

I got the new version.
How do you use the surround sound plugin tho?
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2007, 09:59 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: New Winamp

I haven't got that working...

Supposedly, its meant to send a 4.1 signal to the speakers, but when set to Direct on my speakers, like I set to play 5.1 surround games, etc, I get nothing extra.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0