Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2009, 11:27 PM   #11
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bullzi View Post
Oh, sorry I assumed 360.

Buy the component cables for the xbox, most games support at least 480p which will give you 60hz vs. 30hz. Some games, sports usually, support 720p. MVP Baseball 2005 i know supports 1080i (yes, on the xbox) i used to play that game ALL the time on my projector.
i have the component cable, but the projector doesn't have a component input.

The xbox is able to display HD?!
I thought that was only added res. if played on the 360.
__________________

foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 11:43 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

then you need to get a component to VGA adapter online so you can hook it up.

yes, the xbox display's HD, only with certain games though.

Here's an eBay search. Just make sure the component end is female and the vga side is male.

http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trk...All-Categories
__________________

__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2009, 11:47 PM   #13
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bullzi View Post
then you need to get a component to VGA adapter online so you can hook it up.

yes, the xbox display's HD, only with certain games though.

Here's an eBay search. Just make sure the component end is female and the vga side is male.

http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_trk...All-Categories
OK. I can wait a week for the one that will come with my new monitor though. Can it display in 800x600 or will I just be downscaling?
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 05:30 AM   #14
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Could it be something to do with the refresh rate? Or that PAL/NTSC business? Try experimenting with the settings on the Xbox.
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 01:54 PM   #15
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

It's my PS2 and tivo also
My PC looks great on it, though.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 02:59 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
OK. I can wait a week for the one that will come with my new monitor though. Can it display in 800x600 or will I just be downscaling?
The xbox will display 480p in most games, which isn't true HD. Though most people think.

As I said earlier, 480p just has a higher refresh rate which is why your PS2 and other devices don't look as smooth as the PC does, they're running in 480i (30hz) while the PC runs at 60hz or above.

Once you get the HD cables and can run 480p I'll bet ya the display is smooth.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 03:03 PM   #17
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Allright.
That's what I'll do. Is there an HD cable for the PS2 and tivo?
I need the tivo to look OK because it is acting as my tuner.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 03:04 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Yes, PS2 does have component cables though I'm not quite sure if it supports HD, you'll at least get better quality picture with the component cables.

I don't have a Tivo, so can't help ya there..
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 03:30 PM   #19
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Allright then

My tivo has a 4-pin s-video out. I believe that is 480p, isn't it?
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 07:02 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: New projector!!!!!

Not sure, i know it's digital, but idk if it's progressive, it very well could be though.
__________________

__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0