Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-21-2008, 10:02 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

LOL @

http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/re...ssage=29417881
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2008, 10:46 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

Heh, that's kinda funny.
__________________

Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 01:52 AM   #13
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

That's sad. If that's true, MS has really disappointed me.
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 01:55 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

It's not necessarily their fault. Most corporations hire a third party to handle their marketing.

...but considering this advertisement is meant to counter Apple's, it's pretty ironic.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 01:58 AM   #15
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

I should give Macs another chance sometime soon. Go in for a change. Is their OS free or you have to pay?
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 02:07 AM   #16
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

i think you have to pay, but it should come with the OS when you buy a new mac.
funny thing i found out about the mac os was that mac said you cant install the mac OS on anything besides an mac system.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 02:10 AM   #17
Guru
 
JogaBonito1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: U.S.
Posts: 7,841
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

Really? J, weren't you running Mac OS with Linux and Windows? Or was that 2 different computers in 3 screens?
JogaBonito1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 03:12 AM   #18
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
i think you have to pay, but it should come with the OS when you buy a new mac.
funny thing i found out about the mac os was that mac said you cant install the mac OS on anything besides an mac system.
I think according to the EULA or whatever it's illegal.
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 01:27 PM   #19
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

wont it be hard to find Mac OS drivers too? and activating the Mac OS and everything?
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 09:48 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: New Microsoft ads

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
and activating the Mac OS and everything?
You don't need to activate Mac OS 10 in order to use it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JogaBonito1502 View Post
Really? J, weren't you running Mac OS with Linux and Windows? Or was that 2 different computers in 3 screens?
Could I run Mac OS along with Linux and Windows on my Mac? Sure, why not. But you're not allowed to run Mac OS on anything but a Mac.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0