Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2007, 04:32 AM   #21
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: New Intel Benches

Quote:
Originally Posted by joxley1990 View Post
Our road's meter clocks are all broken at the moment, so all our eleccy is free for a good few weeks, all servers are on full pelt at the moment, normally to run them all it's about 40 a month, but it's free
Great, I shouldn't be saying this but.....turn everything up high, get your mum to do loads of cooking & have steaming hot baths several times a day, go for it while you can!!!, yeah!
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 08:39 AM   #22
Daemon Poster
 
connchri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 1,019
Send a message via MSN to connchri
Default Re: New Intel Benches

LOL, look at the sig. I've had more than 1.333GHz FSB for a while though.

And I put money on it all C2D will be able to run at the 1.333GHz FSB. It's what they do. 9 times out of 10, when a whole family of CPU's (Like the C2D in this case) are so overclockable, the Chips are more or less the exact same chip, capable of performing to the exact same level. Only thing is, they lock them to cater for the demand of each market (Low performance/high value all the way through to the top dog CPU), hence making the optimal ammount of profit.

Might upgrade for the SEE4 instruction set thought and the 4MB cache.
__________________

__________________
Delta: "What's wrong Chris?? Chris: "I miss my old Cyrix"
connchri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 08:52 AM   #23
Daemon Poster
 
connchri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 1,019
Send a message via MSN to connchri
Default Re: New Intel Benches

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
yes but look at price compared to performance
How much can you get a core 2 duo E4300 for? Then show me a AMD CPU, overclocked or not, that'll outperform a 3.25GHz C2D across the board.
__________________
Delta: "What's wrong Chris?? Chris: "I miss my old Cyrix"
connchri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 09:11 AM   #24
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: New Intel Benches

Um, I think we've got away from the subject, & yes, I've been one of the culprits so let's get back in line OK?
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2007, 12:02 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: New Intel Benches

Quote:
Originally Posted by connchri View Post
How much can you get a core 2 duo E4300 for? Then show me a AMD CPU, overclocked or not, that'll outperform a 3.25GHz C2D across the board.
Agreed. There is pretty much no comparison. If you compare the E4300 and an AMD CPU that is supposed to be it's counterpart, even then the E4300 would be superior.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0