Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2007, 06:11 AM   #1
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default New Game!

i took a late night(2am) shopping trip at wal-mart and bought Company of Heros Collectors Edition cant wait to play it. i probably wont be able to sleep until i do.
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 06:43 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: New Game!

company of heroes is a great game. Gets a little boring after you have played enough (which is a pretty long time though) since it's pretty much just the same stuff all over again. But it's one of the best strategy games in a long time.
__________________

__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2007, 06:01 PM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: New Game!

SON OF A #@%!&. stupid box said a video card with 64mb and version 1.1 pixel shader and i have 256mb and 1.4. the units or the base structures wont render. ive played games that require dx 9.0c even though my card is 8 do you think that could be the problem? it lags too bad anyways and i knew my video chipset wasnt supported. guess im going to have to get my video card early . maybe my parents would help me or maybe my evil brother . doubt the later because he wants a new laptop.
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 12:25 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
NEED WOW NOW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,315
Send a message via AIM to NEED WOW NOW
Default Re: New Game!

lol I can play that game and funny thing i look to my right and its right there on my desk
__________________
AMD is Happy!
Intel is Pissed!
Europe is $1.45 Billion Dollar's Richer!
NEED WOW NOW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 12:37 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: New Game!

Company of Heroes has a pretty high premium for hardware. Most RTS games utilize the CPU more than anything, but CoH uses the CPU, RAM and GPU. It is a great game though. Definately one of the best RTS games in a very long time and it's arguably one of the best ever.

Man, now I wanna play it again...
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 02:03 AM   #6
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: New Game!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NEED WOW NOW View Post
lol I can play that game and funny thing i look to my right and its right there on my desk
HAHA! by august 19 i WILL have a 8800GTS! hopefully sooner. I CANT WAIT!

@alvino
i definately got the horsepower in the cpu department
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 05:06 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: New Game!

I have Heroes of might & magic for the PS2, put out by 3DO, is that the same?, I still play it, I love the river idea, where you get off & raid the castles, I got up to the top rank of Knight on horseback, great stuff, which consoles are the collecters edition for?
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 05:15 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: New Game!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brookfield View Post
I have Heroes of might & magic for the PS2, put out by 3DO, is that the same?
nope, they are two completely different games.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 12:41 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: New Game!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
@alvino
i definately got the horsepower in the cpu department
It's decent. Just because you overclocked it doesn't mean it's THAT great. I would rather have a stock Core 2 Duo E4300 than a Athlon X2 3600+ overlocked to 2.7Ghz. It's all in the architecture.

Right now my 3800+ is decent, nothing that blows you out of the water, but it is smoother than a single-core when playing CoH.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2007, 12:48 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: New Game!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mammikoura View Post
nope, they are two completely different games.
R-i-g-h-t!
__________________

Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0