Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-15-2008, 12:38 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
kostonbleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 391
Talking new comp is in

see sig
__________________

__________________
My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+, 2Gb A-data ddr800, MSI K9A2 CF 790X, MSI 2600XT T2D512EZ, Samsung DVD-RW, Ultra 500W PS Vseries, Maxtor 80Gb, Aspire Mid-tower case, Windows xp Home, Westinghouse 19" LCD
kostonbleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 12:41 AM   #2
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: new comp is in

you will love the ram, looks sick doesnt it i actually got it before it was popular, only had 25 or so reviews on newegg! now it has 800+!!! looks like im good at picking ram
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 12:44 AM   #3
In Runtime
 
jon the noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 275
Default Re: new comp is in

__________________
I ask alot of questions. A +Rep is in order for all those who can put up with them.
jon the noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 12:59 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
ghostFL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,186
Default Re: new comp is in

Gross O_o


But congrats!

__________________
dude_56013: "Find something you love...and never work a day in your life"


David Lindon: "Faggot"
ghostFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 01:03 AM   #5
In Runtime
 
kostonbleeds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 391
Default Re: new comp is in

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
you will love the ram, looks sick doesnt it i actually got it before it was popular, only had 25 or so reviews on newegg! now it has 800+!!! looks like im good at picking ram
whats cool with it is that everything else is red too, cept for my fans

also since i game my bro all my old parts he got windows, now im with the 30 day trial and needing a new os. Question is, should i go with xp or vista? i really dont want to spend a lot and ive got it installed now so im leaning towards xp but i just go the new gpu with dx10 capable. is vista less glitchy now and decent to run?
__________________
My setup: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4000+, 2Gb A-data ddr800, MSI K9A2 CF 790X, MSI 2600XT T2D512EZ, Samsung DVD-RW, Ultra 500W PS Vseries, Maxtor 80Gb, Aspire Mid-tower case, Windows xp Home, Westinghouse 19" LCD
kostonbleeds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 05:09 PM   #6
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: new comp is in

Very nice indeed
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 05:11 PM   #7
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: new comp is in

Pretty sweet,Should test it with 3d mark and show us its score...
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 05:20 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: new comp is in

the amd 4000 doesnt really do that pc any good...
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 05:24 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: new comp is in

is that an AMD X2? or is it th single core?
__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 05:27 PM   #10
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: new comp is in

i would go with vista, i havent had to many problems running it with all my stuff, the only thing that i found out is that my Wireless card is only supported up to 54MB/s in vista and 108MB/s in XP, other than that its been pretty sweet, im liking it


but from people that call me at work, they have had lots of troubles but no one got into details on whats wrong about it.


so Vista i recommend
__________________

__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0