Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Join Computer forums Today

Old 08-26-2009, 01:46 AM   #1
In Runtime
Default Need Help - Major!

Ok so I'm majoring in Computer Engineering TECHNOLOGY. My friend said that if i have a degree in that im not a real engineer just an assistant. TRUE? FALSE? This is what im taking right now.
which looks really good to me i have a mixture of networking programming and engineering. I'm also minoring in networking technology and computer science. personally i love all these classes. and im planing on getting graduate degree in computer information systems. So idk! tell me is this good or bad? i love doing this and i hope the pay is good? but what do you guys think about the CET .. Computer engineering TECHNOLOGY part

a1sporty15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2009, 06:47 AM   #2
Site Team
Default Re: Need Help - Major!

I would think it would depend on the job you get right? You might get be an assistant or you might not...

What difference does it make? If you like it, do it.

Don't take life too seriously -- no one gets out alive. Plus, who wants to arrive to the hereafter in pristine condition wearing a suit and tie?
I want to slide in sideways, worn out, used up, hair a mess, clothes tattered, & screaming, "Whooo! What a ride!"
jmacavali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2009, 10:37 AM   #3
In Runtime
Send a message via MSN to TitanMATRIX

definitly going to back up jmacavali.