Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2005, 02:15 PM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
The_Necromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,209
Send a message via MSN to The_Necromancer
Default Nationstates

www.nationstates.net, its a interesting game if your into polyticks

My nation

My Economy
__________________

__________________
For You
The_Necromancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 03:34 PM   #2
BSOD
 
mr.monger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via AIM to mr.monger Send a message via Yahoo to mr.monger
Default Re: Nationstates

o thats kewl! i always wanted to rule stuff.

heres my nation:
http://www.nationstates.net/cgi-bin/...on/nation=vg_c
__________________

mr.monger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 03:36 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
The_Necromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,209
Send a message via MSN to The_Necromancer
Default Re: Nationstates

for your economy info just tye in your nations name

nseconomy.thirdgeek.com/nseconomy.php?nation=_______ <<type it here on the underscore

but it looks as if you need to mosve to a smaller region
__________________
For You
The_Necromancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 03:40 PM   #4
BSOD
 
mr.monger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via AIM to mr.monger Send a message via Yahoo to mr.monger
Default Re: Nationstates

says sumtin about not being able to access or something because theres to many nations or w/e

nvm fixed by moving to new region:

http://nseconomy.thirdgeek.com/nseco...hp?nation=vg_c
mr.monger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 03:44 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
The_Necromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,209
Send a message via MSN to The_Necromancer
Default Re: Nationstates

yeah, the North pacific has like 6000 nations in it, and its overloading the server, so move to a diferent region like africa, I am in a region called Dopeshiznit it but its only for the Dopeyest of the Shiznit, also its the University @ Buffalo region, but i am only 15 hehehhehe, my bro goes there so i am in that region.
__________________
For You
The_Necromancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 03:45 PM   #6
BSOD
 
Giancarlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,788
Send a message via AIM to Giancarlo
Default Re: Nationstates

http://www.nationstates.net/cgi-bin/...ion=mesatecala - Here is mine modeled after a former South American empire (Gran Colombia)
Giancarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 04:01 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
Techy Geek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,320
Send a message via MSN to Techy Geek
Default Re: Nationstates

haha, this is good, my state
http://www.nationstates.net/cgi-bin/...on=techy_geeks
__________________
"If I seem to act unkind, its only me and not my mind" I Want To Tell You, The Beatles, Revolver
"When I am king, you will be first against the wall" Paranoid Android, Radiohead, OK Computer
There are two types of people, those who hate Microsoft, and those who work for it...
Possibly a Mac Convert
Techy Geek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 04:04 PM   #8
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,999
Default Re: Nationstates

Quote:
Civil Rights:
Rare

Economy:
Thriving

Political Freedoms:
Unheard Of
How long does this take?
I wanted to create a corrupt government in a completly made up land...

when I founf out that I couldn't, I kind of wanted a famous dictators name, in the country they rulled, but it seemed distasteful!!

I'm far to busy/immature to be rulling anation!
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 04:06 PM   #9
BSOD
 
Giancarlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 4,788
Send a message via AIM to Giancarlo
Default Re: Nationstates

Quote:
Originally Posted by root
How long does this take?
I wanted to create a corrupt government in a completly made up land...

when I founf out that I couldn't, I kind of wanted a famous dictators name, in the country they rulled, but it seemed distasteful!!

I'm far to busy/immature to be rulling anation!
You have to select a different region.

And you are quoting my nation heheheh.. I would get very abusive if any position of power like being dictator.
Giancarlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 04:10 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
The_Necromancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,209
Send a message via MSN to The_Necromancer
Default Re: Nationstates

it does not take that long, you get 2 issues a day, but defult is 1 you can change it in settings, and you can change you government type by the way you answer your questions!
__________________

__________________
For You
The_Necromancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0