Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2007, 12:29 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default to natalia: i want an answer on this

Since you work at microsoft, and i REALLY NEED THIS, can you tell me if there will be intel 915g drivers for windows vista? pleeeaeseee tell me cuz im dieing to have aero.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:37 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

Your out of luck

Q3: Is Intel providing WDDM drivers for Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 900 (Intel GMA 900) on Intel 915 Express chipset-based platforms?

A: Intel will provide support for WDDM drivers beginning with the Intel® 945 Express chipset family and beyond. See question 5 below for a detailed explanation of WDDM support on Intel® 915 Express chipset-based platforms.

However, Windows Vista is supported on the Intel® 845G, 865G, 915G Express desktop chipsets and 852/855GM mobile chipsets running XPDM (XP Display Driver Model) drivers for Intel graphics. Windows Vista will install on these platforms, but advanced features such as Windows Aero will not be enabled as XPDM drivers do not support Windows AERO.
__________________

Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 01:47 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

so it all comes down to.......dont buy vista.. lol
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:07 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

i have an intel gma 945 card and i got the vista drivers today. kinds << deleted >> up my pc at first but seems ok now. didnt make much of a difference. ... just install vista anyway. see what happens. you can always remove it.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:12 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

So... if I bought a MacBook and dualbooted Vista on it, I wouldn't be able to have Aero?

Interesting...
__________________
Master of common sense. If you don't like it, stop reading.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:14 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

Quote:
Originally Posted by UK31337
So... if I bought a MacBook and dualbooted Vista on it, I wouldn't be able to have Aero?

Interesting...
Yeah, basically. It will run but minus the aero. Im having the same problems with the laptop #3 in my sig.
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 03:18 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

wuts aero?
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 03:24 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

Aero? Its basically the fancy GUI that vista has, it gives you stuff like 3dflip etc (basically its the vista eye candy)
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 03:27 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

my crappy laptop graphics card can run it and my ati radeon express 200 in my desktop. quite pleased about that ... cant run many games though
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 03:30 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: to natalia: i want an answer on this

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
Aero? Its basically the fancy GUI that vista has, it gives you stuff like 3dflip etc (basically its the vista eye candy)
thx
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0