Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2007, 10:01 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Cool on my wii

hey guys talkin to u from my wii
the web browser is pretty fast im really surprised web based aim works great to
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 10:18 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
troy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,410
Default Re: on my wii

cool! Never tried it on mine yet, actually I haven't even put it online yet. I have a wifi network at home, I just don't have an adapter for the wii. Do I have to get the nintendo adapter or can I get a cheap USB one from linksys or something?
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Dell Dimension E510, 2.5GB RAM, Intel P4 3.0GHZ, 250GB HDD, Windows Vista Premium. Might not be the best, but the old girl is still running good.
troy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2007, 10:57 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: on my wii

Whats the keyboard like?
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 02:23 AM   #4
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: on my wii

Quote:
Originally Posted by troy View Post
cool! Never tried it on mine yet, actually I haven't even put it online yet. I have a wifi network at home, I just don't have an adapter for the wii. Do I have to get the nintendo adapter or can I get a cheap USB one from linksys or something?
DUDE! The wii has built in WiFi! No need for an adapter!
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:45 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: on my wii

Haha yeah, if you've got wifi already, then your set!
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 06:58 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: on my wii

its realy easy to type i mean not as good as a keybored but a million times faster then a controler
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 08:45 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: on my wii

I haven't tried the Wii internet browser. Since I didn't get my Wii early enough to be able to download it for free, I don't feel like spending $5 on being able to use the internet when I have a working computer.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 10:21 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: on my wii

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NeonFire372~ View Post
I haven't tried the Wii internet browser. Since I didn't get my Wii early enough to be able to download it for free, I don't feel like spending $5 on being able to use the internet when I have a working computer.
you have to pay
that sucks
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 12:45 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: on my wii

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_se View Post
you have to pay
that sucks
Yeah, the internet browser carries a one-time fee of $5.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2007, 04:02 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
troy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,410
Default Re: on my wii

Quote:
Originally Posted by J03 View Post
DUDE! The wii has built in WiFi! No need for an adapter!
Thanks I've never really played around with the home screen and all that, I'll have to give it a try
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Dell Dimension E510, 2.5GB RAM, Intel P4 3.0GHZ, 250GB HDD, Windows Vista Premium. Might not be the best, but the old girl is still running good.
troy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0