Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-30-2008, 12:27 PM   #31
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: My School is STUPID

They all have the cd-keys on the side.
__________________

__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2008, 03:44 PM   #32
In Runtime
 
McTrAyN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 221
Default Re: My School is STUPID

My school have CD Keys on the side for Windows Vista Business but as above wacked XP on them because that is what the rest of the network have, so I copied a few down.. for when I installed Vista
__________________

__________________
PC: 2.2Ghz AMD 64 X2 4600+
2GB Corsair Ram
160GB WD Hard Drive
"If your going to skate on thin ice, don't be surprised when you fall through!"
McTrAyN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2008, 06:49 PM   #33
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: My School is STUPID

Quote:
Originally Posted by McTrAyN View Post
My school have CD Keys on the side for Windows Vista Business but as above wacked XP on them because that is what the rest of the network have, so I copied a few down.. for when I installed Vista
HA thats nice I should jot down a few .
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 12:29 AM   #34
Solid State Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12
Default Re: My School is STUPID

ok im going to give you the real answer why and then im going to go into my vista bashing....

The real answer is, vista is complatale with novell 7, so there forced to stick with xp untill the latest version comes out.

now for the vista bashing.....
Vista is a huge hog, it uses up cpu speed and ram just to run stupid, ill necessary things in the background so that your forced to get a even bigger computer, where if you were on XP you could run everything fine. Also vista is a bitch when it comes to being complatable with drivers.

Vista is only out so that microsoft will make more money. there is absolutely nothing wrong with windows xp, and there is absolutely nothing better with vista in anyway. mircosoft is forcing vista on us by making all new computers come with vista, with out the option of xp, and by making directx 10 only work for vista.....

ok done
bdsmileys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 12:35 AM   #35
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: My School is STUPID

Quote:
Originally Posted by drumthrasher View Post
My school has this "new computer lab", I mean theres TONS of boxes still sitting there.

ANYWAY, they have all these new little dell computers with AMD "Business Class" X2 5200 (or similar) CPU's with 1GB of RAM. Now, they came preinstalled with Windows Vista Business 32-bit SP1, then they stupid formatted the HD and put XP Pro SP2 on there. Now most of you will think that is smart but I think that is the dumbest thing you could do! Vista is better than XP so why downgrade??

Here come the Vista bashers .
my school does the same thing dude. i asked, they said that their servers wont work with them or some crap
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 09:28 AM   #36
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: My School is STUPID

Well my schools technology is all old and crap so they are still using old stuff everywhere. They don't even setup the computers right. They don't know what they are doing.
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2008, 02:59 PM   #37
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: My School is STUPID

Don't complain. Some school districts have poor funding so you can't really blame them. Some schools don't even have computers.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0