Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2008, 07:15 AM   #21
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

Is it safe to assume that that little argument is done? We all know Brookfield isn't technical and it does look like he over-reacted a bit there, but some of those responses weren't quite needed either.

By post #19, He seems to realize that he made a mistake.
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2008, 04:06 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

brookfield you have made me curios because you say it started at 4mbps, now unless your on a laptop you would never be connected to a router at 4mbps,

so have a test here http://www.speedtest.net/

im still thinking that you are connected to your router at 100 mbps but id just like to get this cleared up
__________________

__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:30 AM   #23
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssc456 View Post
well be have pulled there finger out becuase i ave now recieved the modem i am connected and look,



i just phoned them and spoke about getting the last 3 months cleared and there is no supervisor to be able to do that they are going to phone me tomorrow
dang, that is my download speed and i pay for Road Runner business class and its 70 bucks a month
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:32 AM   #24
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

Tim, that is Buiz speed. I'm getting it too.
__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:49 AM   #25
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

wait, i read a thread a while ago and u were getting like 12000 download speed, or am i just dreaming. interesting, but yea US need to update their data speeds, i mean everyone else is blazing fast, like japan, if anyone has some links about that kind of stuff to read, post or PM them to me, ill like to read up about it
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 02:48 AM   #26
Daemon Poster
 
Fanatic4Christ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,351
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

lol go to www.speedtest.net and click the server closes to you, then tell us the speed, the speed thats on your computer doesnt count haha
__________________
Jesus died for me and you.
AMD Athlon II 250 3.6ghz | ASRock N68C-S | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 3850 PCI-E 512MB | SteelSeries Siberia USB Soundcard | Western Digital 250GB | LOGISYS 575watt PSU | Crucial 2GB ram DDR3
Fanatic4Christ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 04:33 AM   #27
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssc456 View Post
brookfield you have made me curious because you say it started at 4mbps, now unless your on a laptop you would never be connected to a router at 4mbps,

so have a test here http://www.speedtest.net/

im still thinking that you are connected to your router at 100 mbps but id just like to get this cleared up
Thanks, I used the link thinking there'd be a long list of countres to choose from as is usual but there's not.
I have a desktop not a laptop, I had one years ago but px'd it for a desktop
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 11:15 AM   #28
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

URL=http://www.speedtest.net][/URL][/IMG]


thats my connection
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 11:24 AM   #29
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband



you cant even run at that speed brooky. look mine is 655
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 12:31 PM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: My Problems With Be Broadband

Quote:
Originally Posted by CGfreak102 View Post
URL=http://www.speedtest.net][/URL][/IMG]


thats my connection
thats an impressive upload speed,
__________________

__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0