Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2008, 01:28 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
myles363's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to myles363
Default my pc pics.

here is a few pics from my first build a couple weeks ago....lil messy but first time i wasnt so worried about that, more about making it start up for the first time. and it did

-Antec 300 mid tower w/ 650w cooler master power supply
-Msi 750a sli platinum motherboard
-Amd athlon 64 x2 5400 @ 2.8ghz stock black edition w/ Xigatek HTD- 120mm rifle cooler heatsink
-Ocz reaper 4gigs ram
-Wd 500gb hard drive
-2 Bfg 9800gt oc edition in sli
-asus cd/dvd burner

http://i407.photobucket.com/albums/p...3/DSC02028.jpg
http://i407.photobucket.com/albums/p...3/DSC02029.jpg
http://i407.photobucket.com/albums/p...3/DSC02033.jpg
__________________

__________________
Antec 300 Case | 650 Watt PS | MSI 750a SLI Platinum Mobo | Athlon 64x2 5400 Black Edition | Xigmatek HDT S1283 HS | 2x Bfg 9800gt OC+ Running SLI | 160 & 500 GB Hard Drives | Ocz Reaper 4GB | Asus CD/DVD Burner
myles363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 08:13 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: my pc pics.



__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 11:16 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: my pc pics.

looks nice!
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 11:53 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: my pc pics.

Looks great man! One thing I noticed is that the ram needs to be in the same colored slots for dual channel to be enabled..

Otherwise, great build.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 01:13 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: my pc pics.

The fin on ur xigmatek is backwards. other then that sweet rig just work on the wire management and itll look sik
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 01:23 PM   #6
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: my pc pics.

Nice rig you have there.

The deflector on the Xigmatek is attached properly. It's supposed to point down to help cool any capacitors and such. Unfortunately, when the HDT-S1283 is mounted in an AMD based rig, the fan points up instead of to the back of the case, neglecting any added cooling afforded by the deflector. It's really not needed in an AMD setup.

I think he has the memory right too. The manual is a bit confusing as the illustration and the text don't match up.
Quote:
In Dual-Channel mode, make sure that you install memory modules of the same type and density in different channel DIMM slots.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 01:25 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: my pc pics.

Teh wires, they are everywhere!

I remember my first build, it's pretty exciting when it fires up for the first time.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 05:14 PM   #8
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: my pc pics.

Looks good - alot neater than my first build ever was.

Thats a cool concept having the psu on the floor, I guess that helps cooling having the fan at the top
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 06:43 PM   #9
In Runtime
 
myles363's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to myles363
Default Re: my pc pics.

yeah it took my a while to get the heatsink all situated and such...it was quite confusing. and i know about the ram too, and idk if u can see but the heatsink was much larger than i expected...and it slightly covers the first DIMM slot closest to the heatsink. i also thought it needed to be the same color, but it wouldnt fit so i put it into the 2 different colors. should i put them both into the orange slots. i first thought it was supposed to be orange green orange green. so would it be better to put them into the orange closer together?? and like i said, i wasnt worried about really the cabling as much as getting it set up properly for my first time...but yah i know it need some management. thnx if you like it
__________________
Antec 300 Case | 650 Watt PS | MSI 750a SLI Platinum Mobo | Athlon 64x2 5400 Black Edition | Xigmatek HDT S1283 HS | 2x Bfg 9800gt OC+ Running SLI | 160 & 500 GB Hard Drives | Ocz Reaper 4GB | Asus CD/DVD Burner
myles363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2008, 07:21 PM   #10
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: my pc pics.

From what I read in the manual, there should be one in the orange slot and one in the green slot. When you boot the computer, it will say if your ram is in dual channel on the first post screen.
__________________

Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0