Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2008, 07:56 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

Congrats looks good! Thats a TV monitor. It could be used for a computer monitor but is built as a TV.

Now all you need is a PS3 David, Gran Turismo Prologue comes out April 13th! You'll be able to play it in HD

BTW once you get it setup post up a pic!
__________________

ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 07:59 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

oooooooooooh. the speakers ruin the style of it tho. i like monitors with thin borders
__________________

__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 08:01 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

It's not a monitor.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 09:19 PM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
Taylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 946
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spywarebanisher View Post
oooooooooooh. the speakers ruin the style of it tho. i like monitors with thin borders
for some reason i have that same fetish, the sleeker it is the cooler...but if its 32, thats huge and probably already looks sleek
__________________
| Intel Pentium D 820 2.80GHz(Smithfield) | EVGA 780i | EVGA GeForce 7600GT 256MB 128-bit GDDR3 |4GB Corsair 800 | WDCaviar 250GB | Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro(w/ arctic silver 5) | Ultra 500w X-Finity Power Supply w/ 120mm Fan | Antec P180B. | Windows Vista Home Premium | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | Dell Ultrasharp 22" Flatscreen Monitor

Macbook Pro 15" Unibody. 2GB Ram 250GB HDD Leopard
Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 10:54 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

nice man, well done

at work we have 23" sceptre's and a 46" sceptre in our game room, ive got a 19" ASUS that i am absolutely in love with currently on layaway, the picture on the ASUS is breathtaking...
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2008, 12:29 PM   #16
In Runtime
 
McTrAyN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 221
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Illmatic View Post
Must get annoying with that big "Topmarket" logo in the middle of it, right?
+1 lol someone had to say it ;p
Made me laugh.
__________________
PC: 2.2Ghz AMD 64 X2 4600+
2GB Corsair Ram
160GB WD Hard Drive
"If your going to skate on thin ice, don't be surprised when you fall through!"
McTrAyN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2008, 06:28 AM   #17
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
It looks like a TV but it may have VGA/DVI connections as well.

Really nice

Is that going to act as a monitor?

720p or 1080p? I'm guessing it'll be 720p.
Yeah its an LCD tv and I've got a DVI->HDMI cable. Its 1080p and I run it at 1920*1080
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2008, 01:20 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Lindon View Post
Yeah its an LCD tv and I've got a DVI->HDMI cable. Its 1080p and I run it at 1920*1080
Very nice is this TV by chance going to get you ready for a PS3 now or just to go Hi Def?
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2008, 02:29 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

that is nice. what is the brightness and contrast ratio? I know LG has this thing for outrageously high dynamic contrast, but the actual contrast ratio is pretty low.


But still better than my dual 13" setup.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2008, 03:24 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: My new Monitor :)

Wow nice, a 32 inch offering 1080p? Not bad. Good purchase by the looks of it!
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0