Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2007, 02:21 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
troy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,410
Default Re: My new comp!

That's a nice PC. I like the tower, I have an E510 and the tower is almost exactly like that, only difference is that it only has 1 3.5" bay instead of 2. I wish I would have gotten an XPS but mine has been a pretty good machine, no problems since I did some tweaking to it.
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Dell Dimension E510, 2.5GB RAM, Intel P4 3.0GHZ, 250GB HDD, Windows Vista Premium. Might not be the best, but the old girl is still running good.
troy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 02:30 PM   #12
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 51
Default Re: My new comp!

Nice mate, can't wait to get my new computer - ordering all the parts in like half an hour
__________________

the_briton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 02:34 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
NeXuS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,960
Default Re: My new comp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by muz379 View Post
nice comp , i am sure the dell haters will be along later but i think it is good , i have a dell but mine is a budget system celeron 512mb ram you know that kind of thing and i have never had a single problem
Yeah I wonder were they went, saying the case is cheap no way looks really nice and cools, I am only disappointed that I cant OC my proc a little since e's overclock like hell even with stock cooler to 3.0Ghz but I was hoping something more safe like 2.4-2.5 oh well

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_briton View Post
Nice mate, can't wait to get my new computer - ordering all the parts in like half an hour
Kewl!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by troy272 View Post
That's a nice PC. I like the tower, I have an E510 and the tower is almost exactly like that, only difference is that it only has 1 3.5" bay instead of 2. I wish I would have gotten an XPS but mine has been a pretty good machine, no problems since I did some tweaking to it.
Yeah they look the same!
__________________
//Antec 902 V3 Case, Intel i7-2600K (@4.5GHz 1.280V watercooled w/ Antec H2O Kuhler 920), 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz, ASUS P8P67 PRO B3, MSI 3GB N580 GTX Lightning Xtreme (@850MHz/2100MHz), 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3, Corsair HX850W Pro Series//
//XPS 410 C2D E6400 @ 2.13GHz, 2GB DDR2 667MHz, 250GB HD, eVGA 320mb 8800GTS(605/1900MHz)//
//AMD Athlon XP +2000, Socket A MSI-6390, 768 mb of PC 2100 RAM, AGP ATI RADEON 9600SE//

I <3 TrancE
NeXuS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 02:52 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: My new comp!

What bugs me is why didn't you add the card right in when you got it.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 03:04 PM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: My new comp!

Probably just wanted to run it first for a minute.
__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 03:09 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
NeXuS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,960
Default Re: My new comp!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser View Post
What bugs me is why didn't you add the card right in when you got it.
I have to uninstall the drivers the 7300LE comes with right now im dling new drivers 158.18 and 3dmark 06 once I get those ill burn them, uinstall the drivers install the new vid card then boot and install the new drivers.
__________________
//Antec 902 V3 Case, Intel i7-2600K (@4.5GHz 1.280V watercooled w/ Antec H2O Kuhler 920), 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz, ASUS P8P67 PRO B3, MSI 3GB N580 GTX Lightning Xtreme (@850MHz/2100MHz), 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3, Corsair HX850W Pro Series//
//XPS 410 C2D E6400 @ 2.13GHz, 2GB DDR2 667MHz, 250GB HD, eVGA 320mb 8800GTS(605/1900MHz)//
//AMD Athlon XP +2000, Socket A MSI-6390, 768 mb of PC 2100 RAM, AGP ATI RADEON 9600SE//

I <3 TrancE
NeXuS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 03:52 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: My new comp!

You don't have internet on this machine. I see now!
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 03:55 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: My new comp!

even though its a dell it looks good. sexy lcd aswell
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 03:58 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: My new comp!

once DJ-CHRIS sees this, it's over
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 04:24 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: My new comp!

Rip the mobo out and put a real one in, then overclock the living heck outta that sucka.

By the way, I haven't really had any probs with Dell. Only problem I had with mine was a drive I added got the click of death. So don't be hatin'.
__________________

D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0