Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-28-2009, 04:09 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default My Core 216

So, I've decided to accept my 4870 x2 coming in from my uncle. Too bad my mom won't let me until I sell my current Core 216. She says I already have a good one and there is no need for another. So, until I sell my current card I can't accept the 4870 x2. If I post this for a fair price of $150 shipped, would anyone be interested in purchasing it? I'll also be selling my 650 watt Xigmatek power supply. For that, I will be taking any considerable offer.
__________________

__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:20 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
dude_56013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,262
Default Re: My Core 216

The price is kind of decent. But you can get a new one for $160 shipped (w/ rebate) from the Egg.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3.4GHz || GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3P-B3 || Corsair Vengeance 16GB DDR3-1600 || EVGA GeForce GTX 480 || Samsung EVO 256GB SSD
my feet get cold and that gives me diarrhea sometimes - Smart_Guy
dude_56013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 04:30 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: My Core 216

I still have the original version with the flamed artwork on it.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130398

I know most people aren't willing to wait two months for a rebate.
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:04 AM   #4
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: My Core 216

I would, but Im not upgrading my current rig anymore unless something dies out. I will be building an new rig, but not until the "DX11" cards comes out, and AM3 are more affordable for me.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:07 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: My Core 216

I'm only doing this so I can get my new card. I'm going to be pissed if my mom ends up giving it back.
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:12 AM   #6
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: My Core 216

Lie that you either sold it or that it broke?

Or you can use your Q6600/EVGA750i/4GBOCZ that you were planning to sell, and start a new rig, then sell the whole PC if you can.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 05:26 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: My Core 216

Quote:
Originally Posted by Teny View Post
Lie that you either sold it or that it broke?

Or you can use your Q6600/EVGA750i/4GBOCZ that you were planning to sell, and start a new rig, then sell the whole PC if you can.
I can't really lie, especially to my mom.

I was thinking about that. I'll give that a shot.
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 08:17 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: My Core 216

OMG!!

i wish i had the money to buy that off ya rohan....i mean...ugh...
Core216>4850


btw....whats the 216's power supply needs?
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 08:23 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
LukaszR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,833
Send a message via MSN to LukaszR
Default Re: My Core 216

would the core 216 run in sli with my 9800GTX OCX cards?

if so, i'd take it off you...only if i can use it to complete my 3-way sli. let me know.

PM me if it does, then we can discuss the price and where its being shipped too
__________________
Desktop - DualBoot: Fedora 15/Windows 7 64bit
Netbook - Windows 7 Professional

www.Cyber-Talk.ca League of Legends and Gaming Community
LukaszR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2009, 08:29 AM   #10
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: My Core 216

Quote:
Originally Posted by rohan23 View Post
I can't really lie, especially to my mom.
haha, me neither. I'm not a good liar, when people ask me a question, I say the first thing that comes to mind, which is usually the truth when it comes to questions like "What did you do last night?". People will know if I am lying, its usually when it takes me about 5 seconds to answer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
btw....whats the 216's power supply needs?
Minimum of a 500 Watt power supply.
(Minimum recommended power supply with +12 Volt current rating of 36 Amps.)


Quote:
Originally Posted by LukaszR View Post
would the core 216 run in sli with my 9800GTX OCX cards?
I dont think so, from what I remember, SLI can only be achieved if its the same core and name, in example 8800GT G92 core with 8800GT G92 core. Brand name doesnt matter.
So in your case, the 216 will not give you anymore performance except using more power, and allowing you to use more screens, or use it as an physx card, which is an waste for the GTX 260 216 core
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0