Musicians

I used to play the guitar. I've been really wanting to pick it up again but I don't have one. Thinking of borrowing my girlfriend's.

I have been playing guitar for 5 years. I play everyday as all this computer stuff is just a fun hobby. I am also majoring in music production at my college. I love music and writing it / recording it. I listen to a lot of different genres but I play metal music.

Some of my favorite bands are Cattle Decapitation, iwrestledabearonce, Nile, Duck Duck Goose.

I played Tuba for about 12 years, (started with lessons in primary school ended up playing in bands, but eventually gave it up when I went to university) -at the end of the day a full sized tuba cost a few thousand pounds, I didn't have the money to buy that, and was playing in a competing band, who couldn't keep my instrument on hold whilst waiting for me to come home after term finished and such.

also played guitar (on and off), for for about 13 (perhaps a few more) years, never really been brilliant at it as I learned from a book rather than having proper lessons. though can play reasonably well and have been in gigging bands.

a few years ago I bought a trombone in an effort to try to get back into playing brass instruments, but if I'm honest it's spent the last two years say in it's case in the corner not even being looked at. :(

That's kewl root. I'd love to be able to perform in a band or something.

Maybe you should get it out today :D

@ Root. Very cool man! 12 years? That's awesome +1 for music players. I've been playing Trumpet for about 8 years (since 5th grade)

I suppose I should elaborate more, I started playing brass age, 7 or 8, I played a baritone, then I started playing euphonium, in our schools band.