Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2006, 03:17 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Msn working?

For some reason, I thought i had lost my password for Msn, I tried to get it mailed to me. Never showed up. And in trillian it keeps connecting and reconnecting. I cant even sign on the regualr msn. And my firewall doesnt block it. Because it shows it al active. And it doesnt work even when its disable.

Thus the question, is msn working for you?
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:19 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Msn working?

yuppers
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:21 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Msn working?

windows live messenger 8 here.. and yes its working here.. mine does that sometimes, i just exit from it totally (from ctrl + alt + del and exiting from the program in processes) restart it, and it works... my laptop has that problem quite often, and that works nearly every time...
__________________
'I may be drunk, Miss, but in the morning I will be sober and you will still be ugly.'

Winston Churchill, 11/30/1874 - 01/24/1965
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:21 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Msn working?

yep 8.0 working here
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:25 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Msn working?

Yep, up and running here.
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:33 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Msn working?

Hm... So then why wont they send the password to my email? Because ive checked it, its my email... Weird..
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:35 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Msn working?

Wouldn't your password for your mail account on MSN be the same for messenger?
Its working fine for me, but maybe they are having server problems where you are?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:36 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Msn working?

Yeah I'm using Trillian and I got off logged off and then incorrect password appeared and then I exited and went back in and it works now...
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 04:52 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: Msn working?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage
Wouldn't your password for your mail account on MSN be the same for messenger?
Its working fine for me, but maybe they are having server problems where you are?

nope.

And jordan... it wont even connection with the 8.0 messenger, and it keeps retrying with trillian.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 04:53 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Blonde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,796
Send a message via AIM to Blonde Send a message via MSN to Blonde Send a message via Yahoo to Blonde
Default Re: Msn working?

Yup... Im in in AIM, Yahew, MSN, and G-Talk
__________________

__________________
(\__/)
(='.'=)
(")_(")
This is Bunny. Copy and paste into your signature to help him gain world domination.
______________
guiaddict.com
Blonde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0