Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-18-2006, 01:03 PM   #11
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

okay thanks woah thats going to take while to D/l lol
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 01:05 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

Cool. I'll probably be really neat, but I'm not the type for simulators. Too boring.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 01:54 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

It's a lot of fun once you download F/A-22's and F-15's, so much fun to fly around. Also the Pitts and the Extra are fun to do crazy stunts with, if you get good you can do some amazing aerobatics.
D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 01:57 PM   #14
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

I dont like simultors either boring.
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 03:15 PM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

I tried playing the demo and it was to jerky on my computer, I guess its a definate reason to upgrade the graphics card now.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 03:59 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

i hhad no problem playing it on my comp at full setting and i got a freaking 9250.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 05:16 PM   #17
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

My 7600GT struggled with it, not a bad game though
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 05:19 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

I always find myself wanting a separate monitor just for the instrument panel, gps, radio, etc. Is that even possible? Does anyone know if M$ Flight Sim allows for 2-monitor gameplay?
D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:38 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

i cant believe you guys had problems wit those kickass gfx cards.

p4 3ghz HT
1gig of ram
radeon 9250 pci

ran 25-30 fps on high settings
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2006, 12:06 AM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
troy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,410
Default Re: MS Flight Simulator X out now

I plan on getting it I love MS flight simulator. I tried the demo and it actually ran pretty good on my PC. I'm only using an ATI Radeon X300SE and it ran good enough for me.
__________________

__________________
Desktop: Dell Dimension E510, 2.5GB RAM, Intel P4 3.0GHZ, 250GB HDD, Windows Vista Premium. Might not be the best, but the old girl is still running good.
troy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0