Mr. Lindon

Maurice said:
Your'e good at tweaking, won't David let you do someththing about the auto-save function?, I suggest that saving should be time limited, say half the oldest messages deleted after 2 to 10 days, the actual number of days could be thrashed out between you, no more full intrays!!!
In all modesty, this seems a very good idea, suggest you put it strongly to our boss man, I'm pretty sure that at least he'll have a long look at it, not too long though, I'd like to see it in operation before I turn up my toes!, let me know how it goes.
ill.gif

Maurice
Yes I mentioned I liked the idea of turning auto save off, I'll see what I can come up with,

Computer Genius said:
0 for a newbe??? Na come on it should 5.
Who said newbies get nothing?, that can't be true, that's not fair, although I was a newbie for a very short time, & can't remember, unfair though whenever it was introduced.

Paradox said:
I made up a really long post but got distracted when someone told me to check out another thread lol
*retypes*

Everyone keeps talking about how much space it would take up on a server, Well it wouldn't really take up that much space at all!

Take this page for example, there are 14 posts on it and its only 101Kb, Thats 7Kb per post If you were to give everyone say... 50 PMs space you would only be giving out 360Kb space per person.

Now, You're probably thinking "360Kbs? I have 9377 Members! Thats 3.53 Gigs! More every day!"

Well most of those members are innactive, And that space will never be used anyways. Then there is the whole rating system, you could have it set up each rating has a different ammount.

Newbie: 0PMs
Junior Member: 10PMs
Member: 25PMs
Senior Member: 35 PMs
Guru/Moderators: 50 PMs
You: However many you want cuz its your site lol