Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-18-2009, 08:31 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Modern warfare 2

http://www.gamesradar.com/xbox360/mo...C-DR6827846776
"its the f*$king shit"
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 05:58 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

Holy ****
__________________

__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 06:19 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

People need to stop posting so much stuff about this game. I'm so anxious waiting for it and all of these articles aren't helping.

=(
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 06:25 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

lol im with you to rohan i cant wait either
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 08:46 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

any word on system requirements for the pc version? Hope I can at least run it. probably not on the highest settings though unless I end up getting a new video card by time it releases.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 09:00 PM   #6
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

I can wait for it. I got games to keep me company till every game till summer to keep me busy.
It took me about a year to finish Modern Warfare. I never actually played the story, only online. Then I got bored, and stayed up the whole night to beat the story.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 09:17 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

yall are getting the PC version right?

my buddys like, get a 360! get MW2!

um like NO!

um not paying for a 360, when my PC owns it with games(resolution anyone? lol), and i can just get it off Steam lol

*slaps my friend*
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 10:58 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
GhostGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,019
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
yall are getting the PC version right?

my buddys like, get a 360! get MW2!

um like NO!

um not paying for a 360, when my PC owns it with games(resolution anyone? lol), and i can just get it off Steam lol

*slaps my friend*

I've played MW on a hardcore gaming PC and on a 360, and I really prefer the feel of the game on the 360. To each his own I guess.
__________________
Intel Q6600 @ 3204Mhz ~ Tuniq Tower 120 ~Corsair XMS2 5GB ~ WD VelociRaptor 150GB Main ~ WD 1TB Black ~ EVGA 8800GTS 640MB ~ 7 Home Premium (64-Bit)
GhostGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 11:03 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

I guess with consoles you are pretty much guaranteed to have no lag when playing offline. That is a plus for consoles
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2009, 11:17 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Holysky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,692
Default Re: Modern warfare 2

unless the game is horribly coded, i think in conan or something for the xbox it lagged a lot mid combat
__________________

__________________
Let's get this party started, I'm sick of begging you You make me dead inside which I give to you
Let's get this party started, You make me feel inside I want to be the one to make myself sane
Holysky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

« Great..... | Wow... »
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0