Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2010, 01:09 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

Anyone going to get on an play some?

my steam name is sniperviper21
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:21 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
vampist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,404
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
Anyone going to get on an play some?

my steam name is sniperviper21
I really should save up some money for a rig that can play new games...

For anyone that has MW2 for PS3, hit me up PSN: lilfrk
__________________

__________________
Everyone's Favorite Turd xD
ET: "Phone home!"
Geek: "ping 127.0.0.1"

"If that guy knew half the $h*t that I know, his fuzzy little head would explode. " - Matthew Farrell
vampist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:22 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

Quote:
Originally Posted by vampist View Post
I really should save up some money for a rig that can play new games...

For anyone that has MW2 for PS3, hit me up PSN: lilfrk
your gpu cant do it even on lowest settings?
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:33 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
vampist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,404
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
your gpu cant do it even on lowest settings?
Only computer in the house that could even come close is my inspiron E1505, and the sound is broken on that haha...
__________________
Everyone's Favorite Turd xD
ET: "Phone home!"
Geek: "ping 127.0.0.1"

"If that guy knew half the $h*t that I know, his fuzzy little head would explode. " - Matthew Farrell
vampist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:37 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

shit, sounds over rated son haha.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:41 AM   #6
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

I would if steam wasn't F'ing crashing constantly.

Steam is absolutely the most ungodly mess ever created. It epically fails on my computer, my brother's computer, and our Dell. The only computer it does not crash on is the HTPC.

Right now, it's doing the thing where it says 'updating,' goes to 27%, restarts 5 times, every time doing the same thing, then gives up. This is unfixable, it's been going on for months. Tech support basically told me to GTFU. Of course I have reinstalled, I said that a bunch of times. I even tried copying the entire installation folder over from the HTPC, which worked for all of two days, until the next update...

I really wish I could just have my damn games. Them not working 90% of the time because of the same glitch, which has been an issue for years, google it, is completely absurd.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:47 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

lol i dont have that kind of problems...
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:14 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
Whyfly??'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 976
Default Re: Modern Warefare 2 multiplayer

When I fire up COD it takes a minute to connect to Steam.
That means it gets stuck for a minute and the main menu
Haha I'll be on at like 8 so I'll try to hit you up
__________________

__________________
Amd Phenom ii 940 3.0 Stock cooler :( :( :(
XFX Geforce 260 Core 216
Antec 1200 with 600 watt Ocz Modxstream Pro
4 gigs DDR2 1066 RAM... 640 gig hard drive
Gigabyte Ud4P-MA790x
Whyfly?? is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0