Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2006, 08:56 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default making a website?

ok, so i made a website with iweb, and i have a few html files sitting around. how do i make them go on the internet?
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 09:22 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: making a website?

Er, a bit confused. What do you mean by html files? I'd suggest just uploading the files to your website. Try using Geocities, or Angelfire for web-hosting.
__________________

__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 09:27 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: making a website?

ok, thanks. are they free?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 09:28 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: making a website?

Yep, they're the best ones around.
__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 09:44 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: making a website?

how do i upload my site to them? in depth answer please. im not using frontpage, and i dont wanna use ftp. i wanna use a standalone uploader, and preferebly a mac one.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 05:25 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
PerfectSK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 982
Default Re: making a website?

Geocities and Angelfire actually give you layouts so you can make your own html site. I dunno if you can load your previously saved html files onto it. Sorry..
__________________
Rig -- Emachines T5026, 3.06ghz P4, 300W Bestec PSU, 160 sata hd, 512mb dual channel 3200 ram @ 3-3-5-8, ATI Radeon 9250 pci, dual layer 16x dvd+/-rw.
PerfectSK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 05:28 PM   #7
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: making a website?

They have a web form that you can use to upload the files, check out www.yy2.com/free hosting.html
__________________

David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0