Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-30-2007, 01:15 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default A look back in time!

Sry no previews this time! You gotta click............................................. .................................................. ......

I just thought it would be fun to see how far we have grown since joining the forum. Do a thread started search with your user name and post up the title of the the first thread you made here and what you asked. So heres mine I had a good laugh TFF

Thread Title: Getting ready to buy my first custom

Question: Alright in the past i've went through gateway and dell for my computer needs however i'm deciding to create one from scratch this time. I've searched around quite a bit looking for the best value and here's what i've found. Just looking for you opinions this is from AvaDirect. Also curious if anybodys dealt with them and if so how satisfied were you.

Tower: Raidmax, RX-9GT Mid-Tower ATX
Motherboard: Asus, P5n32-SLI Premium
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 DC 2.4ghz 1066MHz, 4mb L2 Cache
Video Card: Asus EN7600GS GeForce 7600GS, 512mb ddr2
Hard drive: Seagate 320gb 7200 SATA ll 16mb cache
Memory: 2 x 1gb OCZ 800MHz DDR2 PC6400 ram

I did talk to a rep from tigerdirect today and he specified that Intels Core 2 duo's processors were not 64bit compatible. Then I asked him about the vista ready logo then he stated that I would need to download a driver when vista 64bit came out. Can anybody confirm that this processor and motherboard will be 64 bit compatible? Thanks for the help and info guys. If you know of any other decent sites let me know.
__________________

ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 01:29 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: A look back in time!

Title: new motherboard problem

hello, i just purchased an Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe motherboard for my pc, and now when i insert the support cd and the cd drive revs up, the pc restarts and i do not know why.

here's my system specs
Silverstone TJ06
Asus A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Athlon 3500
PNY geforce 6800 gs
2 512mb pc3200 ram
maxtor 250 gb serial ata hdd

That was a long time ago, I didn't use capitals or punctuation either.
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 01:35 AM   #3
Omnipotent One
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 11,161
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
Default Re: A look back in time!

The first thread I started here was a "for sale" thread. But other than that, this was my first thread on February 25th, 2007:

Accidentally Deleted a Partition

While messing around with a SATA drive from my kid's rig, I accidentally deleted the second partition on my main drive. Ya, I know, what a dork!

Is there any FREE file recovery software that actually works? I have plenty of demos, but none will recover files.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 01:43 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: A look back in time!

I have to many threads, my first one doesnt show, id have to check the archive.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 01:49 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: A look back in time!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrizX View Post
I have to many threads, my first one doesnt show, id have to check the archive.
Ahh that sucks. But you've been here for a bit so I bet its good.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 01:54 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: A look back in time!

I do remember it was something about why emachines sucked so bad, because they had really good specs.

Something of the sort, lol.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 02:46 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
A True Folder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,789
Default Re: A look back in time!

I found mine it was an intro thread in the Social Lounge, my first question was

Quote:
I have a question ...... custom avatars ....... how do you go about uploading one on this site, as far as I can see in the edit avatar section there is no custom option.
Kind of ironic now

__________________
E8600@ 4.25GHz, 1.325V | Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme + Scythe Slipstream 120 | Asus Rampage Extreme| 4GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 @ 1600 6-7-6-24| ASUS 9800GTX| Pioneer 18X SATA DVD-RW | 320GB + 500GB WD SATAII | Antec True Power Trio 650W | Thermaltake Sonata | Vista Ultimate x64 SP2/Win7 Ultimate
A True Folder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 05:02 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: A look back in time!

Oh boy...this is mine:
http://computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=11954

It's the damn mysearch.cc
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 05:12 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: A look back in time!

I am not too advanced in computers, but know md5 filesums, .iso, ect, so please don't be too advanced in your reply.

I am currently upgrading one of my computers from windows to linux, as I know linux is much better. I would like to use open office on the computer as the office program. The distribution of linux I am using allows the linux to be installed in windows, and windowws can be kept, so I can use windows if I need to. I was wondering how to get open office on cd (both cd's) without downloading a program for downloading the .iso's, and if I should install on Linux, or install on windows, wipe out MS word, and use wine to run the program in Linux, like I would be for many of my other programs.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Alex

P.S. here is the link for open office: www.openoffice.org
And for wine: www.winehq.org


this brings back some old memories.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 06:52 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: A look back in time!

heres mine about getting an hp =P
never got it
http://computerforums.org/showthread.php?t=42181
__________________

__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0