Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2007, 09:45 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default lets get compcast going!!!

hey guys, hit up http://www.compcast.co.nr so far I have Istonian and J03 registered out of all the people involved on the forum and with the podcast. If you record, I will upload it for you. We sometimes try to do this togethor, but lately no one had really been able to. please register, and record, I just finished one and it will be up in a hour or two. I known there is a thread on this, but no one would pay attention to it. So hit it up, register, spread the word, lets make computer forums more popular. And if you are a member of CF and register, pm me here and I will make you an author, and If you record one, I'll make you an editor so you can edit you post about yours at will.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 09:49 PM   #2
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

add my reasearch on VRAM to the blog. wish i could find time to record
__________________

Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 09:53 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
add my reasearch on VRAM to the blog. wish i could find time to record
just register, and I'll let you post it.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 09:56 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

k hold on im playing poker

just saw a King, queen, jack, and 10 all on the table(its hold-em) and they were all hearts too bad everybody folded so we couldnt see the river
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:22 PM   #5
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

im making these charts showing the specs and stuff of the current ATI\Nvidia line ups, ive gotten nvidia done, doing ati tomorrow(the file is at school) ill post that data up too
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 02:14 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

I got the new podcast up, and a new poll.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 03:52 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

When I play the podcast from the site it plays too fast, everyone sounds like chipmunks, something is wrong.

I'm downloading it right now, I'll see if it's still like that.

Edit: I downloaded it and it works fine.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 04:24 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

yea, so its in the player thingey.... lemme compare bitrates and the such...

yea, for some reason... it recorded in 32kHz instead of 44kHz so now I have to change that. that was the problem.


yea, it was too short to have it a 56 kbps and 44100 Hz so I canged it to 64 kbps and it saved as 441000 Hz
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 05:49 PM   #9
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

rubberchicken, post this up as a download, its an excel worksheet i made of nVidia's current line up(all info including price from EVGA's site) its really good

here is the link
http://seanstech.net/attachment.php?aid=3
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 06:13 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: lets get compcast going!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
rubberchicken, post this up as a download, its an excel worksheet i made of nVidia's current line up(all info including price from EVGA's site) its really good

here is the link
http://seanstech.net/attachment.php?aid=3
you have to attach it to a post so I can download it. its not letting me see it.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0