Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2009, 12:00 AM   #11
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

It's 9:00 PM here, screw you guys!
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 12:04 AM   #12
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

haha poor cabs
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 01:51 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
Prodigy146's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,751
Send a message via AIM to Prodigy146 Send a message via MSN to Prodigy146 Send a message via Yahoo to Prodigy146
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

well steam cant find anything.. ill search the internetz !!
__________________
[Proc: Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.6ghz] [Motherboard: Asus 870 M4A87TD EVO]
[GPU: Asus 5770 Crossfire] [PSU: Corsair 650 12v53a] [Cooler: Scythe Mugen 2]
[RAM: Patriot 4GB DDR3 1600] [Case: Antec 300 Illusion] [HDD: 2x WD 640GB Raid 0]
Prodigy146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 01:55 AM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
rohan23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,087
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

Okay, I got an update, but not the new levels.

Cabbs, you aren't missing out on anything yet.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...d.php?t=844586

"According to the press release, the update will be available for download at 2AM PST. Here are your times across North America (sorry Europe)

12AM Hawaii
1AM Alaska
2AM Pacific Standard Time
3AM Mountain Standard Time
4AM Central Standard Time
5AM Eastern Standard Time
6AM Atlantic Standard Time
6:30AM Newfoundland"
__________________
Macook 13.3

2.13Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo-2GB DDR2 800 Mhz-500GB Western Digital Caviar Blue- Nvidia 9400M
rohan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 02:30 AM   #15
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

Good info. I don't plan on staying up for the release though
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 03:24 AM   #16
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

I don't either but eh who knows
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 08:04 AM   #17
In Runtime
 
Deathbank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 130
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

Hey is this game fun? I know thats a stupid question to ask inside a thread dedicated and full of people talking about it, but can you tell me some of its features? Is there a multiplayer or is it a co-op like some games on PS3?
Deathbank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 08:23 AM   #18
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathbank View Post
Hey is this game fun? I know thats a stupid question to ask inside a thread dedicated and full of people talking about it, but can you tell me some of its features? Is there a multiplayer or is it a co-op like some games on PS3?
This game is really good as long as your teammates aren't a bunch of noobs. It is all about team work but can be still done without a really good team. There is also a multiplayer feature that has 8 people playing at a time. 4 good guys and 4 special Infected zombies. This again is really hard without a good team because it takes a lot of coordination on both sides. there is also a single player mode that pairs you with 3 computer bots going through the same missions as if you play on campaign.

Overall this game is Awesome and I have spent probably WAY too much time playing it.
__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 02:23 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

Playing with people that aren't very good doesn't bother me, it's the noobs who don't listen and aren't willing to cooperate don't make it fun. Trolls are annoying too.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2009, 02:27 PM   #20
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Left 4 Dead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabbs View Post
Playing with people that aren't very good doesn't bother me, it's the noobs who don't listen and aren't willing to cooperate don't make it fun. Trolls are annoying too.
Yeah and the ones who just join and try to vote to restart the campaign then shoot everyone and leave
__________________

__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0