Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2009, 10:39 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
Lac3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,110
Send a message via MSN to Lac3y
Default Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

It will arrive tomorrow. That'll take my spes up to:

Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
OCZ 4GBs DDR2 800MHz/ PC2-6400 RAM
Nvidia Geforce 9600GT 512MB

I'll finally be able to play games I've been missing out on for years.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.7GHz
4GB OCZ PC-6400 RAM
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB HDD
ATI Radeon HD4890 with VoltageTweak
OCZ Stealth XStream 600w PSU
Lac3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:10 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default Re: Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

What did you have before?
__________________

__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:17 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

Haha, have fun, enjoy your gaming!
StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:20 AM   #4
BSOD
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 214
Default Re: Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

I went from 2GB to 4GB, havent noticed a difference yet though. If i use the crysis world editor again i will though
CrazyTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:22 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyTiger View Post
I went from 2GB to 4GB, havent noticed a difference yet though. If i use the crysis world editor again i will though
Soon I will be going from:
DDR 667 1gb to DDR3 1066 4gb

It's a big difference!
StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:25 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

Congrats... too bad my laptop's maximum of amount of RAM is 2GB.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2009, 11:30 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Just orderded 4GBs of RAM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NeonFire~ View Post
Congrats... too bad my laptop's maximum of amount of RAM is 2GB.
My advice is: if you want a good laptop from HP, Asus, Toshiba, Acer or whatever, just get a good processor and GPU and upgrade the RAM later on. Like get 1-2gb. Just make it has a high limit (like most HP's have a max of 8gb)

For example:
I buy a HP laptop with an Intel C2D 2.4ghz CPU with a 512mb GPU and 2gb RAM, but expandable up to 8gb. Then in the future when I need/want to upgrade my RAM I can just go to some local store buy some 2 gigs of SDRAM and pop it in.
__________________

StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0