Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-12-2007, 12:01 AM   #31
Fully Optimized
 
FlightSimBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,114
Send a message via AIM to FlightSimBoy
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

Oh, of course, Thelis, thank you as well.

3Ds Max is a really great program.

Gave Rudster some rep, was going to give you some, but I have to spread.. :\
__________________

__________________
My Computer: eMachines T5226 - Intel Pentium D Dual Core @ 3 GHz - Diamond Viper Radeon HD3870 OC Edition with 1 GB GDDR3 VRAM - 4 GB PQi Turbo DDR2-533 RAM - Corsair 650W PSU with 52A on single rail - TSSTcorp DVD-DL+-RW combo drive - Lite-on 52x CD-RW burner - Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi XtremeGamer - Logitech z5300e speakers - WinFast TV Tuner - Vista Ultimate 64-Bit. eBay name: Flightsimboy304
FlightSimBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:05 AM   #32
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

I use Animation Master for animation and modeling. I'm not too good a it. The only reason I use that over 3DsMax is that we were taught Animation Master in animation class last year, not a more advanced program. Here we are a 5a school using a (at the time) $200 program, while 45 minutes away my friend at a smaller school is using Lightwave (I think $800-$1000 program)... Animation Master will crash on you just about as much as Windows Movie Maker... I've already tried demos of Maya, Lightwave, and have tried out Blender and Anim8or and couldn't figure out any of them. I think Animation Master has a totally different interface, non standard, so I can't figure out any of these others...

Here's one thing I did that looked any bit good: It is the logo to put on my short films.
__________________

Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:07 AM   #33
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

thelis, i gave you a little bundle of joy, have your cat go fetch it
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:08 AM   #34
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

I just... <gonna delete what I just said 'cause that would be a bad example>.

Bongs are the easiest things to make with this lol.
Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:37 AM   #35
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

if only you could print them out , that would be a LOT of money in your wallet.
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 12:38 AM   #36
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/3D_printing

1. Make 3D bong.
2. Print.
3. ...
4. Profit.
Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 03:22 AM   #37
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

im going to get me one of those things, and start printing off some bongs, where i live im sure i could find a couple hundred people that would be interested
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 04:09 AM   #38
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelis View Post
Couple thousands. *snicker*
LOL ya it broke the bank for me too..............

Looking good so far. If you like that you should pick up autocad2008 as well. Thats more for building houses and stuff though.

Pisses me off I got the 32bit versions and i've got to boot into XP to use them. I'll have to download the 64bit versions sometime since I never go into XP.
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 06:22 AM   #39
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

pffft, wont even work on my computer i open it up and it says its missing a plug-in. then when i try to do pretty much anything all the views get cluttered up with ghost buttons and i cant use it ive had to install it twice, and im going to have to do it a third time.

you spend 2 years making a program buy you cant make an installer that isnt shit.
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 06:27 AM   #40
In Runtime
 
AllThingsSacred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 302
Default Re: Just got 3D studio max!

I saw the screenshot last night.

The uTorrent system tray icon and the interestingly named folder in the taskbar leads me to believe you got some kind of "discount" on 3DS Max, if you know what I mean
__________________

__________________
Patrick Moore
Born London, Live London, Die London
As a Londoner, I exercise my God given Right to do as I please
AllThingsSacred is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0