Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2005, 07:46 PM   #21
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

You do gotta give windows some recept like it's the most used OS in the world. They try they're best to prevent hackers and spyware but they can only do so much.
So show some respect to the OS you probably are using anyways.


Chris
__________________

__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 08:01 AM   #22
Daemon Poster
 
Tulsileaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,249
Default Re: joke: what window "vista" stands for

hahaha!! very funny pic Wombat!!
__________________

__________________
(|141 73g ()7 (|33|/| 11143s| |_| z1|-|7 (|43s| |/|4> |_| |-|0|1
Tulsileaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 04:57 PM   #23
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default Re: joke: what window

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
This is what I think:

Linux is based for security. They are developping the OS for the best security.

Microsoft is not based for security. they develop their Os then put something called a patch of security.

It's like the intel. Their EM64T CPUs are actual 32-bit CPU that they put a "layer" of a 64-bit. the AMD Athlon 64 bulds are made of 100% 64-bit CPU and 32-bit compatible
A patch is not for Security :P A Patch can be for anything; they use patches to update code to debug the software remotely. You could patch a feature. They develop their OSs for Security, but because so many people use it and so many people hack it, they have to patch it more than most software.

Haha! AMD 64 Processors are a layer of 64-bit, just like EM64T Processors. They only 64-bit Processor from AMD or Intel, is the Itanium, which can't use 32-bit Software. There is no way to patch down a purebred 64-bit Processor to 32-bit, hence why they patch up 32-bit to 64-bit. Whoever told you there was a difference between EM64T and AMD 64 was a twit especially if he also said AMD 64 Processors are prurebred 64-bitters patched down for 32-bit :P
__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 05:13 PM   #24
Fully Optimized
 
Kalgatha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,102
Send a message via AIM to Kalgatha Send a message via Yahoo to Kalgatha
Default

well...who do you trust anymore?? everyone says sumthing completely differant
Kalgatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2005, 07:43 PM   #25
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default

I trust Holy Zombie, but he's not a great fan of Microsoft.
__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 06:19 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
135791's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: No
Posts: 5,427
Send a message via MSN to 135791
Default Re: joke: what window "vista" stands for

why was that edited, LK change it back so i can read it
135791 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2005, 07:06 PM   #27
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default

I said Holy Zombie Jesus. I'd like to point out, that that is perfectly acceptable on Saturday Morning TV on one of our four main Terestrial Channels. Futurama is in American too; if it is good enough for censors to allow, it is good enough for us to allow here I would think.

Anybody get the feeling Wombat is reading all my posts? I hope so... it would be a lovely waste of his time I must have posted 50 posts today...
__________________

__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0