Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-23-2009, 09:20 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Ipod touch 2g volume problem

I don't know where to post this exactly but my ipod touch that I bought 2 weeks ago's volume has gone all screwy. When ever I turn it down it just starts going up to full all by itself. I can literally see the little volume indicator on screen going up all by itself. What should I do? Has anyone else had this happen?
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:19 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
netBooger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 557
Send a message via AIM to netBooger Send a message via MSN to netBooger
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

Can you still take it back and exchange it?
__________________

__________________
|| Cosmos 1000 || Asus Maximus Formula SE || Q6850 3.00GHz || Zalman 9700NT || BFG 8800GTX OC || 4GB Corsair Dominator 1066mhz || Enermax Galaxy 850W || Windows Vista Ultimate 64 || WD Raptor 150GB x2 + WD Caviar 350GB ||
netBooger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:22 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

I don't know what the exchange policies are at costco. I know they will do something but I don't know whether it will be an exchange for a new one or sending it away to get repaired which sucks because it takes such a long time.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:29 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
netBooger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 557
Send a message via AIM to netBooger Send a message via MSN to netBooger
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

Couldn't find an exchange policy on their site but here is their return policy:

Quote:
Merchandise: We guarantee your satisfaction on every product we sell with a full refund. Exceptions: Televisions, projectors, computers, cameras, camcorders, iPOD / MP3 players and cellular phones must be returned within 90 days of purchase for a refund.
Looks to me like you can return/exchange it for a new one.
__________________
|| Cosmos 1000 || Asus Maximus Formula SE || Q6850 3.00GHz || Zalman 9700NT || BFG 8800GTX OC || 4GB Corsair Dominator 1066mhz || Enermax Galaxy 850W || Windows Vista Ultimate 64 || WD Raptor 150GB x2 + WD Caviar 350GB ||
netBooger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:34 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

90 days, ok

One more question, I just backed up my ipod to itunes but with a new ipod will I be able to sync everything back to the way it was on the old one or will itunes make me start over as if it was seeing it as a different device?
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 10:40 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
netBooger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 557
Send a message via AIM to netBooger Send a message via MSN to netBooger
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
90 days, ok

One more question, I just backed up my ipod to itunes but with a new ipod will I be able to sync everything back to the way it was on the old one or will itunes make me start over as if it was seeing it as a different device?
I honestly don't know. I don't use iPod's because I hate ITunes. I am sure someone here will know the answer though.
__________________
|| Cosmos 1000 || Asus Maximus Formula SE || Q6850 3.00GHz || Zalman 9700NT || BFG 8800GTX OC || 4GB Corsair Dominator 1066mhz || Enermax Galaxy 850W || Windows Vista Ultimate 64 || WD Raptor 150GB x2 + WD Caviar 350GB ||
netBooger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 11:33 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
shanaya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 407
Send a message via MSN to shanaya Send a message via Yahoo to shanaya
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

I have no idea what happened to mine, it was a refurb, worked for 6 months, yesterday was fine, but today it is dead. No charging, nothing. tried it on a different charger, same stuff. Not happy.
shanaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2009, 11:40 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
netBooger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 557
Send a message via AIM to netBooger Send a message via MSN to netBooger
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by shanaya View Post
I have no idea what happened to mine, it was a refurb, worked for 6 months, yesterday was fine, but today it is dead. No charging, nothing. tried it on a different charger, same stuff. Not happy.
I have heard of that happening before. Sucks, hope you didn't lose anything.
__________________
|| Cosmos 1000 || Asus Maximus Formula SE || Q6850 3.00GHz || Zalman 9700NT || BFG 8800GTX OC || 4GB Corsair Dominator 1066mhz || Enermax Galaxy 850W || Windows Vista Ultimate 64 || WD Raptor 150GB x2 + WD Caviar 350GB ||
netBooger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 10:39 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Ipod touch 2g volume problem

that sucks. I don't think either of us will actually lose anything though except maybe time creating playlists over again and syncing songs back. That's why I hope I can just re-sync everything back with the backup I made to the new one without trouble.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0