Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-19-2009, 01:33 AM   #1
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default iPhone 3Gs

My cousin wants to get an iPhone 3Gs, I'm pretty sure its sold out at most places, but I was thinking of ordering one from AT&T or the Apple store. But the only ones I can find are the ones that have contracts. But my cousin doesn't want a contract. I know, and he knows it will cost $599 for an 16GB Iphone 3Gs. That's a lot of money, I know, but his parents have an restaurant in China that gets quite good business, so money is not a problem for them.

How do I order an iPhone 3Gs without the contract? do i just go to a Apple or AT&T store, and tell them about no contract and ask them to place an order or what?
__________________

__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 01:36 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

A contract is required. They won't sell the phone without one.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 01:49 AM   #3
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

Quote:
So, what if you still aren't eligible for our best upgrade pricing and you still want iPhone 3G S now? You do have options:

* You may qualify for the iPhone 3G S early upgrade price of $399 (16GB) or $499 (32GB).
* You can pay full retail—and not have to sign a 2-year contract—at $599 (16GB) or $699 (32GB).
From AT&T.
Unless this is old, and they changed it.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 02:20 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
FlightSimBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,114
Send a message via AIM to FlightSimBoy
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

You'll have to go to your local AT&T or Apple store to get one then, or you might be able to call them up and ask. According to that, if you pay $599 or $699, you don't need to sign a contract, but if you want to pay $200 dollars less for the phone, you do have to sign a contract. Crazy prices....
__________________
My Computer: eMachines T5226 - Intel Pentium D Dual Core @ 3 GHz - Diamond Viper Radeon HD3870 OC Edition with 1 GB GDDR3 VRAM - 4 GB PQi Turbo DDR2-533 RAM - Corsair 650W PSU with 52A on single rail - TSSTcorp DVD-DL+-RW combo drive - Lite-on 52x CD-RW burner - Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi XtremeGamer - Logitech z5300e speakers - WinFast TV Tuner - Vista Ultimate 64-Bit. eBay name: Flightsimboy304
FlightSimBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 02:38 AM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
hemp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,304
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

The new iphone 3g s came out
hemp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 05:10 AM   #6
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

Quote:
Originally Posted by hemp View Post
The new iphone 3g s came out
Your kidding....!

You do realize that this is what the thread is about?
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 03:57 AM   #7
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Teny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5,957
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

Well, we're going to an AT&T store this Sunday and ask.
__________________
Desktop -Cooler Master NV690/AMD Phenom II X4 965 BE/MSI 880G-E45 Motherboard/2 x 2GB DDR3 G.Skill Ripjaws X/Sapphire HD 5870 1GB GDDR5/CORSAIR CMPSU-550VX/Seagate 7200.12 500GB (OS), Samsung F3 1TB (Storage)/Sony DVD Burner/Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Teny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 09:09 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

is there realy even a need for 16GBs?
i ppl that dont even fill half there 8gb iphone...
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 09:54 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

If money is not a problem then why doesn't he want a contract?
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 10:27 AM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
PokerDegenerate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: iPhone 3Gs

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
is there realy even a need for 16GBs?
i ppl that dont even fill half there 8gb iphone...
Really?

I would have no problem filling up 8gb's. I have like 30Gb's of music that If you use your Iphone like an Ipod than its easy to fill up. Not to mention the Apps, pictures, and other stuff you store on there. I know its only a phone but with the technology now you can fill that up pretty easy. I don't have an Iphone so I don't really know what else you can put on them but im sure you can have games and all kinds of other crap on there. 16gb really isnt alot when you think about it.
__________________

__________________
Raidmax Smilodon Extreme Black Case -|-AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE @ 3829.50 Mhz (18.5 x 207, vcore 1.424, NB 2600 mhz, HT link 2200 mhz) -|- Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283V -|- Gigabyte MA790XT-UD4P Mobo -|- G. Skill 6Gb (3 x 2Gb) DDR3 1333 RAM 7-7-7-18-2t -|- WD Caviar 7200 RPM 1 TB HDD -|- OCZ GameXtreme 700W -|- Radeon 4870 1Gb @ 780/1050 -|- Asus VW202NR 20" wide-screen -|- Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit -|- Saitek Cyborg Keyboard -|- Razer Lachesis Mouse
PokerDegenerate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0