Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-11-2013, 06:34 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
BK_123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,534
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by setishock View Post

Well an update on that s**t. The doctor from the MEA clinic called and said she could not use the scans as they are of low quality. In others words the hospital tech did a crap job. The doc said she couldn't use any of it.
I gave her a release for the CTscan and the ultra sounds. Now I have to wait till she gets them to see if she can use them.

I'm very upset as you can imagine. That was a chunk of change out of my pocket to get all that done.
I would request I have them done again free of charge since you doctor would need them.
__________________

BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 08:55 PM   #12
In Runtime
 
lhamil64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 398
Default Re: Inside seti's head

Quote:
Originally Posted by BK_123 View Post
I would request I have them done again free of charge since you doctor would need them.
This. If the tech did a crap job and the doctor can't use the results, you should get another scan for free.
__________________

__________________
--Lee
Website/Blog: http://lhamil64.wordpress.com
lhamil64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2013, 09:31 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
BK_123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,534
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhamil64 View Post

This. If the tech did a crap job and the doctor can't use the results, you should get another scan for free.
Exactly, If you need these scans ASAP and they screwed them up then they should it free.
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 12:32 AM   #14
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: Inside seti's head

I have an appointment with a neurologist Wednesday morning. He gets one shot at it then it's off to Atlanta to Grady Memorial to get a real answer.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 02:04 AM   #15
Golden Master
 
BK_123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Inside seti's head

Anything new?
BK_123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2013, 02:13 AM   #16
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: Inside seti's head

I have 2 CTA scans on Monday. They have to put a dye in. I've been poked in my left elbow so much lately the muscle and joint is still sore. Not looking forward to having a dye injected in me.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2013, 01:22 AM   #17
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: Inside seti's head

Got a call today from the doctors office. All the results are in and have been looked over. No stroke even worse, diabetes. My A1C which is supposed to be 5.7 is 7.3. And after all the jabbing my arms for blood and all the scans, I'm out almost $4000.00 dollars and they said they don't treat that. Told me I have to get a primary care provider and they have to request a copy of my test results.
Why didn't they pay attention to the symptoms I was telling them about in the first place? That last blood test should have been the first thing they did weeks ago.
This is the pits...
__________________

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0