Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2006, 05:41 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default I'm pi**ed

OK so today one of my friends gave me their old copy of vista 5270 and I installed it on my computer and to my surprise the aero glass won't work. I had the glass and everything in beta 1 so wuts up now.
__________________

__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:46 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: I'm pissed

Its coz its in BETA. Alot of things wont work if you look hard enough. Stick with XP till Vista fully released.
__________________

joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:49 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: I'm pissed

The thing I don't understand is why would it work in beta 1 but not 5270? because they are supposed to be making it better and better until the final release.
I use xp also, just on another partition.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:52 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

I have no idea.

As for Aero Glass working, I'm rather surprised since hardware of now shouldn't be able to support it fully
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 05:53 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

ya it only worked in beta 1 but it won't work now
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 06:18 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

Maybe they turned it off to make changes and test it without, like what a beta is for?
Can't you just re-install Beta 1?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 06:34 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

Nah I lost the disc for beta 1, but i think i'm through testing it and just wait for the final version.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2006, 07:50 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

yeah, definitely stay with XP until it's released...at least in my opinion
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 09:00 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

lol ive never seen anyone bleep out pissed

anywho, I don't even look forward to vista, just means everyones going to have to adapt to the new stuff, upgrade everything, tons of reformatting, and.. well.. this is a good point, lots of pebkac problems for hunter to fix ^_^ $.$!
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 10:03 AM   #10
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: I'm pi**ed

Sometimes, it's a little setting. Open services.msc and make sure Themes are enabled. If they are, just reinstall Vista 5270.
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0