Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-04-2010, 09:05 AM   #1
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default I'm having to move, again...

__________________

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 10:04 AM   #2
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 504
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

Have you been evicted?
Because you said you 'having' to move.


Hope it goes smoothly.
__________________

gmcrepair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 02:49 PM   #3
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

Taking a quick break and wolfing down a sub. No no eviction. The new owners of the hotel I work at want the staffers off the third floor. However turned out not to be so bad. The GM had 2 rooms remodeled to his specs and then found a house. So
It's a suite. One side is the living area complete with a working laundry room. Lots of cabinet and counter space. Wood and tile(real brick tile.) floors.
The other side is the sleeping side. Carpet, queen bed, super sized vanity counter, cabinets and drawers, and the topper, a custom designed shower.
I already had a proposition to come by and share the shower from a gal here.
OK sub gone and Monster kicking in. Back to work.
Later guys and gals.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 03:30 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

You live in the hotel?
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 05:57 PM   #5
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 504
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

Looks like it^
That's so cool, but are the hours long?
gmcrepair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 06:44 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

I wanna see pics of the suite.. sounds nice.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2010, 08:05 PM   #7
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

Roger that bullzi. I'm done for the day. Man is it humid. The house keeper and I cleaned it today as it has not been occupied for several months. The unit above me some one climbed or sat on the AC unit pushing the front down and letting it drain in the room floor. 2 guesses where the water went. Right down the header to the windows and out into the carpet in my room. If I haden't seen where the water was dripping from the wall above the windows I would have figure condensation. But it drips off the header outside as well.
But my buddy Ike is on the case. It appears the AC sleeve was installed incorrectly so he's going to fix that today.
The bi-fold door track to the laundry room were damaged by the last tentant so those have to be rehung. That's no big. I'll fix that. I just need to get over to Home Depot and get a hanger kit and a piece of track. such a nice suite to be treated that way. But over all it's reall cool.
Now the trick is to get the network trunk line down off the third floor and in this room.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 10:27 PM   #8
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

@bullzi
I haven't forgotten about the pics. Matter of fact I'm charging the batteries tonight while I'm at work and will snap some off in the morning.
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2010, 11:49 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Grantofhell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,762
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

Do you create these pieces?
__________________
RD-PC -//- i7 950 // Evga x58 SLI // 3x2 OCZ PC3-12800 // 2x Evga GTX470 // Corsair HX850 // SilverStone TJ07
Grantofhell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2010, 03:12 AM   #10
Wizard of Wires
 
setishock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Not sure
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: I'm having to move, again...

???
__________________

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0