Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2008, 04:22 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
jon the noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 275
Default If you could choose ONE

computer game for me to get, what would it be
I can run all games, at least at medium

I have been out of the gaming scene for along time, i'm still age of empires and super nintendo etc.

I prefer FPS's where i can play with other people so if this counter strike is really good, let me know. i hear alot about it

i also thought COD4 looked awesome, i played the demo
__________________

__________________
I ask alot of questions. A +Rep is in order for all those who can put up with them.
jon the noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 05:33 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
Fanatic4Christ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,351
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

i like cod4, the single player is nothing like the multiplay, the multi-player is very good, i run it at 90-100fps with my settings
__________________

__________________
Jesus died for me and you.
AMD Athlon II 250 3.6ghz | ASRock N68C-S | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 3850 PCI-E 512MB | SteelSeries Siberia USB Soundcard | Western Digital 250GB | LOGISYS 575watt PSU | Crucial 2GB ram DDR3
Fanatic4Christ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 09:57 AM   #3
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

get COD4 if you have ANY type of DSL\Cable interent, it runs great on crappy connections. i ping in the low to mid 100's and i am consistently one of the lowest pinging people in the server. ive seen people with 250 ping get 30 kills and 4 deaths too, so its a very effiecent online game. its also VERY, VERY fun

also, ummm.....you dont run it at 90-100FPS with those specs dude, i run it at 50-90FPS maxed at 1440x900, without the filtering, although i could turn it on. im not going to belive for a second that a x1650 could get that many FPS on the lowest of settings.
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 11:48 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

I'd say COD4, it looks awesome.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 01:29 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

from what i have seen and heard id say (in order): COD4, Crysis, Bioshock
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 06:58 PM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 878
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

I've also been out of the gaming scene for so long, can't wait to get my new PC to finally play Crysis and CoD4 first but I bought Warcraft 3 the other day for half price. My PC is honestly a piece of crap but if you like RTS games, Warcraft 3 seems to run on about anything.
Thrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 07:00 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
Jakey Blood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 466
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

yes definatly cod4
__________________
New rig coming soon.
Jakey Blood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 07:06 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

Yes, COD4 for me too. UTIII is very fun as well.
__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 07:23 PM   #9
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 383
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

cod4 I think you will hear the same alot
pooker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2008, 07:31 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: If you could choose ONE

Haha, try Gears of War for PC. Great game, great multi.
__________________

Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0