Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2009, 08:53 PM   #21
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: i want this

damn sexy keyboard... I wonder if I could do a mod on an old keybored to basically replace the english characters with the characters from the Scrin alphabet. Their language is just too cool!
__________________

MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:03 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: i want this

wow thats so sick
__________________

__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:20 PM   #23
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: i want this



this is mine, it was like 25 bucks,
its better, lol
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:27 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
Tommy Boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,463
Send a message via Yahoo to Tommy Boy
Default Re: i want this

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post


this is mine, it was like 25 bucks,
its better, lol
Those buttons on the left just look so random and out of place.
__________________
When all else fails...Ham Radio!

I still have the same old HP DV9700T laptop I've had for years...still kickin'
Tommy Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:29 PM   #25
Fully Optimized
 
Spec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,641
Default Re: i want this

i wouldnt say its mimicing the model m..the model m actually has buttons labeled. if so. Wouldnt almost all keyboards be based off this? All keyboards are based off that layout.
__________________
Thermaltake ARMOR/ mATX intelG33 Motherboard/4gb G.SKILL High Gaming Performance ddr2-1200/Radeon 3870 1gb edition/850w Thermaltake superduty psu

PokerDegenerate: Don't listen to these guys, I like the IDE makes it look vintage like a 68 Camaro SS...
Spec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:31 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: i want this

ya but you can also program them to do w/e you'd like.

also have a Belkin n52te, but i dont use it because i can figure it out : /
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:32 PM   #27
Fully Optimized
 
Spec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,641
Default Re: i want this

you plug it in and just bind the buttons to what you want them to do..
__________________
Thermaltake ARMOR/ mATX intelG33 Motherboard/4gb G.SKILL High Gaming Performance ddr2-1200/Radeon 3870 1gb edition/850w Thermaltake superduty psu

PokerDegenerate: Don't listen to these guys, I like the IDE makes it look vintage like a 68 Camaro SS...
Spec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:34 PM   #28
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: i want this

ya i know but it has some goofy program /cd thingy that comes with it an it makes no sense to me
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:35 PM   #29
Fully Optimized
 
Spec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,641
Default Re: i want this

it doesnt have too really. You just need to install the drivers for it..and in game, in the options and controls, click on bind conrol to....then tap the button for the control you want.
__________________
Thermaltake ARMOR/ mATX intelG33 Motherboard/4gb G.SKILL High Gaming Performance ddr2-1200/Radeon 3870 1gb edition/850w Thermaltake superduty psu

PokerDegenerate: Don't listen to these guys, I like the IDE makes it look vintage like a 68 Camaro SS...
Spec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:36 PM   #30
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,438
Default Re: i want this

i understand that, thats what i do for guild wars,
but for some games you cant bind keys to commands in game : /
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0