Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2008, 01:45 PM   #11
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286 View Post
is that even real???

Also on another note where does google even make their money?? almost all the stuff they offer is free
People paying them to advertise their sites/services and stock.
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 02:09 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

Yeah with how many using google right now, I'm sure mad amounts of money are paid to google to have their ads show up there.
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 02:24 PM   #13
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 230
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

The office is nice, but if the people working there aren't, the job will suck. A friend of mine co-oped for a semester and said he didn't really like it there. The politics weren't the best.
__________________
Intel E6400 @ 2.13GHz - Antec 900 (didn't pick the case) - 4GB - BFG GeForce 8800GT - 1.1TB worth of hard drives - OCZ 850W - Windows Vista Ultimate 32bit

DevJargon.com - A place for developers to learn
silent1mezzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2008, 09:54 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

I hang there for a week, but I wouldn't work there. I'd be fired in like five minutes for not getting anything done.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 05:43 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

that looks like a pretty cool place to work. ive just got one question, how do you make the resolution or change your screen so that its vertical like the screens in the number 25 pic? http://mostfunnypictures.com/galls/google-office/25.jpg

i know my monitor can pyhisclly move around but i dont know how to change it on my comp
__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 06:20 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisher View Post
that looks like a pretty cool place to work. ive just got one question, how do you make the resolution or change your screen so that its vertical like the screens in the number 25 pic? http://mostfunnypictures.com/galls/google-office/25.jpg

i know my monitor can pyhisclly move around but i dont know how to change it on my comp
my nvidia controller will flip the screen around. its in the control panel under nvidia control panel
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2008, 07:02 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
DefCon_!1!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,733
Send a message via AIM to DefCon_!1! Send a message via MSN to DefCon_!1!
Default Re: i wanna work for google now

in Nivida properties, i kn ow theres an option to rotate screen, i bet theres one in the ATI properties
__________________

__________________
Gigabyte Z68X-UD4
i5 2500k 4.5ghz with H100 Cooling
2x 560ti @ 950mhz
DefCon_!1! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0