Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2008, 06:52 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

Got my Dymo labeler out and now every computer and piece of networking equipment has a label with the DNS name and IP Address!!!
__________________

__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:00 PM   #2
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

PICS or it didnt happen
__________________

j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:11 PM   #3
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

I Need to label all my USB cables and my power cables...
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:15 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

I should label mine- heck the wires that plug my speakers into my computer are the wrong color, so plugging those in is all trial and error.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:17 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!







__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:18 PM   #6
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

Ohhhh Sexy
__________________
Desktop:BitFenix Survivor~Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD3R~ i7 2600K @ 4hz~AMD 6870 1GB~12gb Team Elite DDR3 1333~3xWD In RAID5~W7 Ult
Laptop:Alienware M11x~ i7-2637M 1.7GHz~16GB 1333MHz DDR3~GeForce GT 540M~W7 Ult
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 07:22 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

Nothing quite says "I Love You" to your girlfriend like printing it out on a Dymo label.
__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 08:09 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by J03 View Post
PICS or it didnt happen
Lol... this feels just like SA forums right now.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 08:10 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Computer Head's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~NeonFire~ View Post
Lol... this feels just like SA forums right now.
Again, our way of dealing with spammers when we don't have MOD privileges.
__________________
A+, Network+
Official "Birthday Man" of CF.

http://www.yourpcforums.org
Computer Head is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 08:14 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: I Labeled all my computer equipment!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Computer Head View Post
Again, our way of dealing with spammers when we don't have MOD privileges.
Kinda random but why does everyone capitalize "mod"?
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0