Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-03-2007, 04:15 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

Ya I did it, then I freaked out that it said it will charge you, so I e-mailed them and said cancelled it, but they assured me that I wouldn't get charged at all. And since then I can't figure out to log in so its the saem as it was when I created it.
__________________

__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 04:48 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

hmm. i want a kind of decent domain with some hosting or some hosting from another site. just for personal pics and stuff even if its random it would be cool i just dont really want a crappy sub domain like dudese.freehostingsite.com
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 04:57 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

You don't need a domain for hosting personal pics! Use my FTP server if you want..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 05:08 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

yea but i want it to be a site aswell lol. just a random site i can put pics on, maybe test out my html skills and what not. it would always come in useful. i just wanted a kind of decent domain to use
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 07:29 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

Ah, well 10 a year.. not much really mate..

If you want FTP hosting to host pictures and what not..

tell you what, ill give you access to my IIS hosting folder if you want, then just re-direct a domain to my ip if you want.. all for free of course..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 07:36 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

How are you guys getting this stuff?
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 07:41 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

Quote:
Originally Posted by drumthrasher View Post
How are you guys getting this stuff?
What stuff?
__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 07:45 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

The free domain and space.

[offtopic] And whats up with your site?
__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 07:48 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

Quote:
Originally Posted by drumthrasher View Post
The free domain and space.

[offtopic] And whats up with your site?
The free domain and space: http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/of...e/default.aspx

My site: idk I didn't like phpNuke it had to mich other clutter, I wanted just the forums so I changed to phpBB 2, I also didn't like 3 because when you made new forums you had to change the permissions for all the user groups, but with 2 its preset so you just type in a new forum name click create and bang its there. Also, phpNuke loaded horribly slow.

Oh ya, and as for the change of forum topics lol, I want to make a saxophone forum so I was experimenting on this domain with it, soon enough I'll get a different domain for the sax forums and move it there.
__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007, 07:49 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
drumthrasher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,606
Send a message via AIM to drumthrasher Send a message via MSN to drumthrasher Send a message via Yahoo to drumthrasher
Default Re: i just got a free domain...

I like phpnuke! All the extra stuff you could easily get rid of like I did.
I still think you should try it and get a good looking style.
__________________

__________________
Gateway GT4016 Desktop | CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3700+ @ 2.2GHz | RAM: 2GB (4x512MB) | HDD: 1x200GB, 1x120GB | Video: ATI HD Radeon 4850 512MB | OS: Vista Home Premium x86 SP1, Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.6
drumthrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0