Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2007, 08:39 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
j.venning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 220
Send a message via ICQ to j.venning Send a message via MSN to j.venning
Default I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

Hi everyone, I have just ordered Sky and have a question;

I have two boxes currently (both on Yellow House), can I ring up Sky to get another card for the subscription Sky that I am getting so it can be viewed on both boxes? Or does the box register with the card etc?

Regards,
AJ
__________________

__________________
Brand new setup!

Intel Core 2 Quad Extreme Edition QX6800 (2.93GHz)
Intel Extreme D975XBX2KR Motherboard
BFG GeForce 8800 GTX 768MB GDDR3
Corsair 2GB DDR2 XMS2 Dominator RAM
Thermaltake VE2000SWA Armour LCS Super Tower
Western Digital Raptor X 150GB X2
j.venning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 02:00 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

The box registers with the card, you can get them chipped but it's very illegal. You can get those splitter boxes, set you back about 80-100, that plugs into your sky box, then into another TV, all wireless, you can use the box on two televisions, and you can watch different channels at the same time. Well worth the money..
__________________

joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 05:07 PM   #3
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

I thought you could get a second box subscription for a tenner a month or something?
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 05:12 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Lindon View Post
I thought you could get a second box subscription for a tenner a month or something?
Oh, never knew that.. personally I would go for the 80 box option, you save in the long run and there's no subscription.. but I didn't know you could do that..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 05:30 PM   #5
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

Sky multiroom: http://www.sky.com/portal/site/skyco...entid=10838203
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 05:35 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

Ahh that's top.. shame ours is... nevermind..
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2007, 04:47 PM   #7
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: I have two Sky boxes, can I use two cards for one subscription?

You could try one of those wireless tv senders. I have a furgeson one (I believe you can change channel remotly with sky too)
__________________

__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0