Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2001, 07:14 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

I skipped the expansions, purely because the original developer didn't make them, so I wasn't at all interested in following what they had to say.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 06:35 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

Just recieved FEAR2 in the post Didn't expect it to come that quick, because I got a dispatch from Amazon only yesterday. Nice

EDIT:

Though on a completly unrelated note, is it possible that a monitor can get worse at displaying glancing angles, like from above over time? Because, I'm sure this monitor of mine was fine at all angles at one point, but last week, I got up from it, and looked down, and noticed how all the colours changed, yet, I don't remember seeing that happening before.

EDIT 2:

Can't seem to install it though. It seems to run off Steam, and the Steam servers are playing up. How nice...

Can't seem to find my account, and it says Steam is having problems connecting to the servers.

What would happen if Steam went forever? You wouldn't be able to play Steam games anymore...hmm...

EDIT 3:

Haha, after all that, I had Peer Guardian 2 running, blocking Valve

But in the process of being confused, I deleted Steam using the installer, which also deleted all my Application files for Half Life 2, Bioshock, etc...
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 02:52 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

That sucks. Do you get a stuttering issue? Everyone including me seems to have problems, and there are no multiplayer server files yet.
__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2009, 08:40 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

Nope.
It freezes for less than a second when saving at checkpoints, but thats it, and I'll probably never play it online haha. I tend to buy these types of games for the single player alone.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 06:37 AM   #5
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 27
Default Re: I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

How is F.E.A.R? Once my MBP sells and I get a nice gaming computer from Ron, I want to use left over money to get it... I loved the first one.
__________________
GT1300:
500W ThermalTake/Asus P5QL Pro Intel 775/Intel Core 2 Quad q6600 (OC'ed to 3.0)/Rosewill Z3/4GB G.Skill 1066/1 TB Western Digital Black Edition/ 512MB GDDR3 EVGA 9800GTX+ SuperClocked Edition/64-Bit Vista Home Premium

THANK YOU INSANITECH PC!!!
Driek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 02:51 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

Its really good so far

The graphics aren't up to date, engine wise in my opinion, but it does offer some nice effects, and looks better than the first for sure.

I can run it at 1680x1050 which is my monitors res (though the game is a 16:9 game, probably because of TV's for the console versions but I don't notice the black bars), at full antialising (4x), and full Antistropic (Texture Filtering, 16x), with all settings set to Max.

I'd say it runs about the same as FEAR, frames per second wise.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 02:51 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: I have FEAR2.. but it won't install...

I am going to beat extraction point before I get this I think. I know they don't relate to each other, but I heard it's good. I heard Persues Mandate wasn't very good, so unless I get stuck in a FEAR craze, I prolly won't play it.
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0