Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2006, 09:01 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

My problem is that I have a 375watt psu, and it should have a 400. Oh well, ill get a new one asap. Other then that it works well. Havent tried a game yet.







Upload Jpg with PicTiger

Edit-
Oh man!
I cant play games. So im going to have to get a PSU. Heh, shit. Oh well, a cheapish 30 dollar one will do.
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:18 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Invest in a worthy PSU. DO NOT skimp out especially on the PSU. It's one of the most important parts in your case, so spend wisely.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:21 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Nowdays, (Back in January, I recommended a 450), I recommend either a 550W for a SLI 7600GT, or a 700W for a gamer's PC.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:24 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

You should probably update your sig now

Why cant you play games with it? Does it crash or somthing?
__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:24 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Lol, well, I just want it to work right. Something isnt right. Because I just tried to install drivers and is said there is no compatable hardware. But the drivers that came with it (like 62.xx) work fine.

Alvino, I made a thread, you really wont like, lol

Because I just cant spend a bunch of money on the PSU. So, I have to watch what I get. Thinkin of a 400w coolermaster.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:25 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
Nowdays, (Back in January, I recommended a 450), I recommend either a 550W for a SLI 7600GT, or a 700W for a gamer's PC.
Its not all about watts. Like the PCP&C 510w can power a SLI system with multiple hard drives and optical drives.
__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:26 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Updated sig, lol.

It doesnt crash, it just kinda, closes out the game.. Its weird.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:30 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Nice, wish I had one! Get a nice PSU, a good 550W one, that'l keep you going!
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 09:50 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

GT KO? hmmm, can you tell me what that is?

your fan art is different than mine

is the fan loud?
__________________
"I Don't like to repeat successes. I like to move on to other things." - Walt Disney
Proud Chrome OS Pilot Program participant
www.twovisionaries.com
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2006, 10:05 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
allenn812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 935
Default Re: I got my 7600GT, [bit of a problem] but it works!

Ahhh, you went with the Evga......... good choice! Now lets play some CS:S!!!!
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Oc'd to 2.9ghz
ECS 570 SLIT Motherboard
2 gig of Corsair ddr2 677
Western Digital 250 Gig HD
Evga 8800GTS 640mb Oc'd to 615/1000
allenn812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0