Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2006, 12:11 AM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
Kalgatha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,102
Send a message via AIM to Kalgatha Send a message via Yahoo to Kalgatha
Default Re: I got a 360

i don't like the remote controler for the revolution either but when they announced it all my friends at school were like OMG OMG ITS SO FRIGGEN AWESOME!!! ...i was like...can you imagin tryin to play w/ that??....
__________________

Kalgatha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 12:31 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: I got a 360

It looks like a vibrator imo, Especially when you look at it when its got that cord running over to the optional joystick


Who the fuck makes a joystick optional?
__________________

__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 12:51 AM   #13
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 97
Default Re: I got a 360

here where I live gamestop put a XBOX 360 for a look, it broke 3 of the demos so they took it down got another one, it did the same, so for me its gonna be the PS3
thedoc757 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 01:50 AM   #14
In Runtime
 
Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 124
Send a message via AIM to Black
Default Re: I got a 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by recon 16
...well my brother got one... i cant get mine untill february 16... but i can still play with my brothers...

you can see my gamer card at the bottom of this page...

www.computertutorialworld.com
You need two 360's? Cant you guys just like share it or get two controllers and play co-op? instead of having two systems?????


BlACK
Black is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 03:58 AM   #15
BSOD
 
JustinMcG67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,519
Send a message via AIM to JustinMcG67 Send a message via MSN to JustinMcG67 Send a message via Yahoo to JustinMcG67
Default Re: I got a 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black
You need two 360's? Cant you guys just like share it or get two controllers and play co-op? instead of having two systems?????


BlACK

Not when you're rich...
JustinMcG67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 04:20 AM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: I got a 360

I would have gotten two, but well.. the people way behind me looked angry they werent getting one... and the one at the back that would have been cut off if i got two scared me....
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 05:33 AM   #17
In Runtime
 
Review's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 328
Default Re: I got a 360

The XBOX 360 Ain't realeased in Australia yet
But don't you guys see that the PS3 rocks the 360? ...... The graphics are just amazing on the PS3
Review is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 06:11 AM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: I got a 360

Dude, The PS3 has not even been released yet. You have no idea what the graphics look like on the ps3 yet, other than what you see on your own computer.

And Im not saying one is over the other, Im just saying its all skeptical. It really pisses me off these Playstation fanboys are like "PS3 owns 360, just because its a playstation" I mean come on, Dont judge what you havent experienced. Its all skeptisism.
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 07:26 AM   #19
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: I got a 360

Especially since the demos seen at that show were either videos pre-rendered, or as displayed for example on Unreal 3 to show off the engine running in real time, was just being shown on a PC with a early build of the Geforce 7800...

From reports I've read, it seems the Xbox 360 could take over graphically in all areas once all the consoles get going and the developers learn the code, etc, and utilise all the CPU's, etc, simply because Sony rushed the production at the end knowing they were running out of time to produce a graphics chip so basically got Nvidia to build a PC based Geforce 7800 type card based on PC parts.

Microsoft on the other hand got ATI to build a custom chip with alot of added extras, including utilising Pixel pipelines with Vertex pipelines together, and having 10mb of onboard RAM for free antialising.
So it is less PC like this time round, and because of this, there is alot more freedom with what the developers could be able to do.

SO we'll see, I guess huh?
We haven't seen nothing yet...
I know one thing though, these consoles should be able to produce better quality visuals than PC games of today since developers work on just the one console instead of getting it to work for thousands of different PC's.
It allows them to put more work into aspects like graphics alot more easily since they'll know the abilities of the chips.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 08:10 AM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
macbook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,468
Send a message via MSN to macbook
Default Re: I got a 360

Playstations are, and always will be better than an x box
__________________

__________________
4GB Intel Core Duo - 1.25 GB DDR2 SDRAM
macbook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0