Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-01-2008, 06:10 PM   #1
BSOD
 
guyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Default I Broke It

I broke mine and sherwoods forum.....i added a plugin then it dont work no more
__________________

guyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 06:13 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: I Broke It

Quote:
Originally Posted by guyguy View Post
I broke mine and sherwoods forum.....i added a plugin then it dont work no more
lol
... if you want help then post more info, otherwise my comment above stands
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 06:15 PM   #3
BSOD
 
guyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Default Re: I Broke It

i dont know what happened as im not getting an error message and i cant enter the admin control panel .....idk what went wrong it was a simple plugin to view the forum stats. It might also be it wasnt a plugin that vbulletin approves
guyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 07:36 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
ilovepcs25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 995
Default Re: I Broke It

well could you try the same forum on another pc and see if you can login to the admin pages?
ilovepcs25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 07:47 PM   #5
Site Team
 
Lowndsey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,607
Default Re: I Broke It

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovepcs25 View Post
it seems to me you jumped in head first saw a plugin installed it and now your here moaning cos you screwed up.
Hasn't he already admitted that?

A link to the plugin might help to figure out how to fix it.
__________________
JogaBonito1502: I guess Microsoft is really not to blame. Sorry!

KMATB
Lowndsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 07:50 PM   #6
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: I Broke It

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovepcs25 View Post
there's a motto to this story
if it aint broke don't fix it and also don't mess with stuff you don't know enough about it seems to me you jumped in head first saw a plugin installed it and now your here moaning cos you screwed up.
abit harsh maybe but it's the truth
If you aint going to help dont bother posting , he knows he made a mistake , and if you dont like reading his moaning then you dont have to skip right past the thread

and thats how most people learn by messing with stuff they dont understand

Now whats the plugin guys , and is this on shared hosting , also what versions of software are you using
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 08:00 PM   #7
BSOD
 
guyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Default Re: I Broke It

This is the vbulletin mod i tried: http://www.vbnova.com/showthread.php?t=238

The vbulletin version i am using is 3.7.1
guyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 08:00 PM   #8
Daemon Poster
 
ilovepcs25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 995
Default Re: I Broke It

erm i just asked him to try something
scroll up
ilovepcs25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 08:03 PM   #9
muz
Golden Master
 
muz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6,928
Default Re: I Broke It

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovepcs25 View Post
erm i just asked him to try something
scroll up
Ok dont get smart now nobody likes a smartass

anyway yer try what he^^ said or clear your cookies if you dont have another PC ,
__________________
Desktop-AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+-2GB Elixer DDR2 800 250gb+500gb+500gb+120gb
Laptop-Apple Macbook Pro 13" Intel core i5(2.3ghz) 4gb Ram 320gb hard drive
muz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2008, 08:07 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
ilovepcs25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 995
Default Re: I Broke It

sorry muz no offence meant and sorry guyguy for being a jerk

could you go back to a default version of vb somehow or do a system restore back to yesterday see if you can login then.
if neither works then i don't know what to suggest.
maybe try uninstalling the plugin if you havent tried already
__________________

ilovepcs25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0